We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true Hawaiian experience!”
other traveler has booked this property
An free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Like an free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
An free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Like an free-standing hotel room surrounded by tropical foliage.
Enjoy freshly harvested fruits, macadamia nuts and kona coffee
'almost' like bathing outside!
Fresh Air Garden Outdoor Cooking /Dining area
Dining Under the sTars!
South Kona Coffee the antidote to civilization
World Class Beaches only minutes away..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah S
2 reviews
“A true Hawaiian experience!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely spot on the Kona side to call home base. Captain Brad and Linda are knowledgeable of the area have great advice and offer services to make your visit meet your expectations. I felt like I became a part of their little coffee community in a natural Hawaiian setting.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Offanlong...
Big Spring, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We truly love staying here Brad has Fresh ground Kona coffee waiting to be brewed Mac nuts and a cracker on the lanai and what ever tropical fruit that's in season all included in the 65 dollar price. We rented a fishing boat and Brad showed us an awesome day on the water .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginas418
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL place to stay!”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two nights on this coffee plantation. We were greeted upon arrival and given a mini tour. We were told to wonder around the property to pick fruits as we please. There was coffee, fruits, and macadamia nuts waiting for us upon arrival. Our whale cottage was very nice. The only slight downside was that the windows are only screen with a curtain over them so I had a hard time sleeping due to outside noise. We enjoyed the outdoor bathroom, shower, and kitchen. We did not have any green geckos in our cottage. I was very pleased about that. The directions that we were given were accurate. The owners had snorkel and beach gear available for us that we used. The managers were extremely friendly and accommodating. We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely return. We highly recommend this please!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and friendliness
Liked least: ants in our cottage/noise at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genuine great place.”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Owners Brad and Linda are impressive in what they have accomplished and share with others. Authentic type experience, low key and just as advertised or better. Rustic and real experience on a coffee farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Genuine experience
Liked least: mosquitos
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: seclusion, comfortable lodging, well-equipped kitchen, fresh fruit/nuts
Liked least: hot water shortage which hopefully will get fixed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie T
Bakersfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a great vacation”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second time to visit this vacation rental and we found everything to be just as great this time as it was before. Very comfortable bed, and all the amenities (and extras) you need. We used the outdoor kitchen every day and the small refrigerator and microwave in our room was exactly what we needed. It is so peaceful and secluded and super clean too. The linens smell fabulous and the special touches are so appreciated. If you come back to your rental after dark, the pathways have been lighted and everything is serene and beautiful. Brad is so generous with the time he gives his guests and Linda works to be sure all your vacation needs are met. We happened to mention something about a specific fruit we'd like to find and Linda made sure it was ready and waiting for us the next morning :) We can't wait to return again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing