We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brass Plum

Brass Plum
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Worland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.restaurantica.com/wy/worland/brass-plum/23402491/
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

After driving for 13 hours the day before- we were searching for a great restaurant to "fuel up" for the rest of our drive to the Bridger National Forest for a backpacking trip. We stumbled up Brass Plum- and what a great find!

We were immediately greeted once we got out of the car and told "you've come to the right place! The food here is awesome!" We were seated and the head cook came out to say hello and tell us about their great special, the rice bowl. We both decided that it sounded delicious (rice, fresh avocado, homemade salsa, onions, steak, lettuce, peppers and a little zip! While waiting for our food, we were provided with hot coffee and a hot butter braid on the house- which was absolutely heavenly. LOVED THE FOOD!

If I'm ever back in the area- I will definitely stop back in!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

It's only open Friday nights for dinner, but don"t miss it if you"re in town

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mosocwbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worland, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“locals who love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you are in town for breakfast or lunch don't miss this restaurant! They serve supper on most Friday nights (there will be a sign outside that says TGIF) where you can get a wonderful prime rib dinner! By far the best restaurant in Worland. We are locals and eat here 4-5 times per month...often over a busy lunch, as well as going to TGIF at least once a month.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdandKelci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“NIce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Good food and service. Unique menu and wonderful baked goodies.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BearwatcherWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
353 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The best french toast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Wow; this is the best restaurant for lunch and breakfast; the best french toast and cinnamon twists.....Have you ever had a cabbage bun; oh my gosh; these are the best.....Breakast only till 10:00a.m.....These is usually a lunch special....Stop by today...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brass Plum also viewed

 

Been to Brass Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing