We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better motels we have stayed in”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Worland
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the better motels we have stayed in”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I never thought I would stay in another Comfort Inn after a bad stay in a Comfort Inn in Casey Illinois but.....................During our trip to YNP recently we stayed a night at this motel. Out of all the motels/cabins we stayed in during this trip we do have to say this was the best motel we stayed in! The price we thought was a little high for this area ($141. a night w/ tax) But the room was big and roomy. Nice flat screen TV, motel size frig., microwave, coffee maker. The bed slept good and it was a king size. With plenty of pillows. Pool looked nice but we did not use it. The breakfast was the best! They had sausage gravy and biscuits! (YUMMMM) They also had cereal, fruit, waffles and their assorted pastries and muffins were in individual ziploc baggies. Very much apperciated that! We hate opening up one of those pastry boxes and discovering a fly in there! This motel is located on the edge of town going towards Ten Sleep and motel appears to be fairly new. (I think the Comfort Inn in Casey Illinois needs to take some lessons from this one!)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeJustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
14
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed two nights at this Comfort Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area and breakfast room were great. Our room was a typical sized hotel room, but clean. We were happy with the hotel, but there is not much to do in town at all. We went to Thermopolis to visit the hot springs there. That was neat to do once. Overall, I'd say this hotel is a great place for a one night stop over, but don't plan on doing much in the town of Worland.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Boring area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

Worland is a small town in Wyoming. This hotel is the nicest one in town. It is clean, and has a pool! The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Make sure if you are traveling through Wyoming this summer to visit Yellowstone or Thermopolis you make this a stop on your way. You will not regret it!

  • Liked — The pool is nice
  • Disliked — It is slightly out of town
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugrat
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2008

I have to say that this hotel was amazing the staff was wounderful and the desk manager was so kind! It was the first I had seen the manager work along side there staff! There rooms are supper clean and loved the pool area! The hot tube was not to hot and to pool was not to cold! Breackfast was good as well I liked there selection! I would stay again in a second!

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rugrat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugwater
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

I've stayed there 3 or 4 times on work-related visits. The staff is energetic and friendly. The place is clean and neat. They now offer DSL service in every room. Worth the price, even during the tourist season.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Chugwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2005

Very nice stay. Our room was clean and quiet. Everything worked. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2005

This brand new Comfort Inn in Worland. We reserved the suite. Believed it was room 203. What a joke! We walked in, and there was nothing more than 2 beds and a couch. It was 2 very big rooms. But picture it. The kitchen was something that belong to your favorite grease monkey's garage. The room is capable of sleeping 6. But had only 1 couch for 2 people?? You either had sit at a dumb and unfortable table and chairs, or sit on the floor. The room was so empty, we could have played whiffleball. Dumb, real dumb. The interior decorator was my dog. Had no taste. Unreal and VERY unfortable. The kitchen. Well you see it miles away. Plain and.......plain. The interior decorator and the designer should not be employed. They probably did the Comfort Inn near the Denver Airport. Thats a real gizmo there too. Stay away from Comfort Inn Suite Rm#203 in Worland, Wyoming. Unless you prefer whiffleball over "comfort"..

Helpful?
4 Thank cowboydurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worland hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Worland
Days Inn Worland
#1 of 4 in Worland
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Sunset Inn
#3 of 4 in Worland
5 reviews
1.5 mi away
Town House Motor Inn
Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Worland
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 100 N Road 11, Worland, WY 82401-3138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Worland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Worland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Worland
Worland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing