We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Eatons' Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wolf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eatons' Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My family has been going here for many generations, and it is absolutley the most beautiful place on earth. It is very family friendly, and by the end of our time there each summer we have become almost family with the staff. I don't think there is any better place for kids to visit out west.

We love going out all day with just our family and feeling like real old west cowboys. You have the choice of going out with a wrangler or not. So it is great to have that freedom. The food is amazing! Also Eatons offers child care so you don't have to worry about your younger children. There are many activities offered throughout the week, like a BBQ dinner, Talent, wrangler vs. guests baseball game.
Overall this place is Heaven on Earth, something everyone needs to experience.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parks2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is the best of family vacations. Pack your wrangles, boots and leave technology behind. Enjoy 3 square meals a day in the dining hall, ride horses, fish, and let the kids roam. It's like stepping back in time. You will leave rejuvenated and wanting to sign up year after year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

5 enjoyable days with my girlfriend, this ranch has an old American style, we ate very well, the best thing is to ride through green pastures, I would not be accompanied and forwarded and then we visited all the places close to return we were hungry, they took us all and in abundance, if you want to have fun, do not hesitate stopped at this place,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shamir n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Peaceful, friendly and probably even more than we hoped for. We loved the fact that you could take horses out on your own if you wanted to, but that a wrangler was always available if we wanted a guide. We were also able to stay for just four days, which meant we could include it in a more general holiday in Wyoming.

Our cabin was basic (but in a nice, authentic sort of way) and extremely quiet in the evenings. The food was also very good and plentiful. Views from the top of the hills were amazing, particularly for two people used to living in London, and we were genuinely very sad to leave.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BigDan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My family had a great time at our reunion at Eatons' Ranch this summer - great family environment, fantastic food, with a young and helpful staff. We have been to other dude ranches out west, but Eatons' has been the only one so far that allowed us to go out on a ride without any supervision after our first couple of days there. Definitely put this place on your vacation list!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B-family44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kula
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This is a pretty nice ranch with lots of horses.Some of the cabins are tiny so request one of the private houses along the creek.no good fishing available close by. The young Wranglers are mostly party animals on break from college and cranky by end of August.You get to ride alone if you wish. Advise going. early in the season so the horses are not really tired.Kinda survival of the fittest out there.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank taowow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

I almost hesitate to put a review on here because I dont want them to get busy......but it is a great experience.

Location at base of Bighorns. Can ride without a wrangler. 3 meals per day. Rustic accomodations that are just right. This was my second stay and we will be back.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank 606zpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolf
12.5 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
397 reviews
13.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
474 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eatons' Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eatons' Ranch

Property: Eatons' Ranch
Address: 270 Eatons Ranch Road, Wolf, WY 82844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wolf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eatons' Ranch is a dude and cattle ranch located on the magnificent, pine-covered eastern slopes of the Bighorn Mountains. Just eighteen miles of Sheridan, WY, the Ranch consists of 7,000 acres of beautiful open country with rolling hills, grassy meadows and hidden valleys. For over 137 years, we have offered guests a western experience and shared with them a way of life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing