We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadhouse style dining at it's best”
Review of Roadhouse Pub & Eatery - CLOSED

Roadhouse Pub & Eatery
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 22
Transit: Calico bus stop.
Description: Roadhouse Pub & Eatery will be reopening Summer 2018 at their new location on Town Square. Stay tuned!
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is one of the best brew pubs in the Jackson Hole area. Great food, great beers and wonderful service. Go on Thursday night for some of the best entertainment around, recently featuring the Miller Sisters. Don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Roadhouse Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for coming in and enjoying our Roadhouse beer while you dined! We like to keep it lively and always have something up our sleeve around here - live music, DJ nights, Sunday brunch, to name a few. We hope you'll join us again for roadhouse fare, craft beer and fun next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 381 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had dinner here with our firm of roughly 100 financial advisors and their spouses. Very good meal, lots to eat as it was served family style allowing you to pick and choose your selections. I sampled everything!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Financial Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Roadhouse Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It was a true pleasure to have your group join us for the evening! We love hosting private events like yours. Glad to hear you were able to try (and enjoy!) all the dishes through the family style serving. We would love to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were staying in Wilson, and thought we'd give a local business a shot. the guys love brew pubs... initially the service was good, server attentive...until we got our food. we called three different people to get another couple of drinks, and even then it took awhile. the menu tries to look "Top Chef' with descriptions and prices. we were not impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Roadhouse Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for sharing your review. Sorry to hear your evening with us didn't live up to the Q experience we strive to provide each guest, of which stellar service and excellent food are two important elements. All our menu items use high quality ingredients, which can cost a bit more, but are important to us to utilize when offering our guests the very best. We hope you'll give us another try if you find yourself in Jackson Hole again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visit Jackson every summer and had not yet tried Q Roadhouse and were looking forward to it. We went with another couple who had been there before and liked it. Before I review the food, I would like to say that the service was very good and the staff very friendly. The atmosphere was nice and fun. The husbands both ordered the ribs. They were good, but my husband thought the ribs at Bubba's in town are much better...minus the nice atmosphere, though. I ordered the mac-n-cheese. It was runny and didn't have a lot of flavor. The portion was fine, but I was expecting something much more gourmet, flavorful and substantial. It was flat. My friend ordered the pork tacos. The sauce was so hot she couldn't eat them and had to send them back. The chef sent out a new plate with the sauce on the side and even he said the sauce was much hotter than usual. Unfortunately, without the sauce the pork was dry. With so many outstanding restaurants in Jackson, I doubt we'll be back to give this one another try next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L2Y261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Roadhouse Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for coming in during your annual summer trip to Jackson Hole. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and overall ambiance of the restaurant, but am sorry to hear the experience didn't live up to expectations. We take a great deal of pride in making sure each guest leaves having enjoyed their evening with us and are dissapointed to hear your experience left a bit to be desired. We hope you will return in the future and give us another try to show you an evening more indicative of a typical Q Roadhouse experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came here for dinner and there were so many amazing options for appetizers that we ended sharing a ton of them. We had Mexican shrimp and crab cocktail and chips, duck poppers, fried pickles (AMAZING), pork belly (not that great, in my opinion), and hushpuppies. The men ordered new England clam chowder and it was sooooo good. We also ordered one taste of each beer and we were extremely impressed that the new waitress could identify each one! We had a fabulous experience here and would definitely come back on our Teton vacation!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Roadhouse Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks for sharing your review and your great photos! Great choices with the appetizers and pairing them with Roadhouse beer samplers. As a team, we try the new brews and each individual dish we serve to ensure when speaking about dishes and beverages we are able to provide firsthand knowledge to guests. We believe this is absolutely imperative when assisting you in various dining decisions to provide the very best experience. It was a pleasure to have you join us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Pub & Eatery also viewed

 
Wilson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing