We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Style - great variety”
Review of Q Roadhouse

Q Roadhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Q Roadhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Wilson
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 22
Transit: Calico bus stop.
Description: From the Jackson Hole restaurant experts who brought you Rendezvous Bistro, Q Roadhouse & Brewing Co., located on Teton Village Road is a Jackson Hole hot spot. The menu is a fun mix of eclectic roadhouse fare. Craft beer is brewed on site with Roadhouse Brewery and a full bar and extensive wine list are available. Conveniently located between downtown Jackson Hole and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, Q should definitely top your list of places not to be missed.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Family Style - great variety”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had dinner here with our firm of roughly 100 financial advisors and their spouses. Very good meal, lots to eat as it was served family style allowing you to pick and choose your selections. I sampled everything!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Financial Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Q Roadhouse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It was a true pleasure to have your group join us for the evening! We love hosting private events like yours. Glad to hear you were able to try (and enjoy!) all the dishes through the family style serving. We would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    126
    57
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“drive back to Jackson”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were staying in Wilson, and thought we'd give a local business a shot. the guys love brew pubs... initially the service was good, server attentive...until we got our food. we called three different people to get another couple of drinks, and even then it took awhile. the menu tries to look "Top Chef' with descriptions and prices. we were not impressed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Q Roadhouse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review. Sorry to hear your evening with us didn't live up to the Q experience we strive to provide each guest, of which stellar service and excellent food are two important elements. All our menu items use high quality ingredients, which can cost a bit more, but are important to us to utilize when offering our guests the very best. We hope you'll give us another try if you find yourself in Jackson Hole again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Skip it...”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visit Jackson every summer and had not yet tried Q Roadhouse and were looking forward to it. We went with another couple who had been there before and liked it. Before I review the food, I would like to say that the service was very good and the staff very friendly. The atmosphere was nice and fun. The husbands both ordered the ribs. They were good, but my husband thought the ribs at Bubba's in town are much better...minus the nice atmosphere, though. I ordered the mac-n-cheese. It was runny and didn't have a lot of flavor. The portion was fine, but I was expecting something much more gourmet, flavorful and substantial. It was flat. My friend ordered the pork tacos. The sauce was so hot she couldn't eat them and had to send them back. The chef sent out a new plate with the sauce on the side and even he said the sauce was much hotter than usual. Unfortunately, without the sauce the pork was dry. With so many outstanding restaurants in Jackson, I doubt we'll be back to give this one another try next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L2Y261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Q Roadhouse, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for coming in during your annual summer trip to Jackson Hole. I'm glad you enjoyed the service and overall ambiance of the restaurant, but am sorry to hear the experience didn't live up to expectations. We take a great deal of pride in making sure each guest leaves having enjoyed their evening with us and are dissapointed to hear your experience left a bit to be desired. We hope you will return in the future and give us another try to show you an evening more indicative of a typical Q Roadhouse experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beer and appetizers!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came here for dinner and there were so many amazing options for appetizers that we ended sharing a ton of them. We had Mexican shrimp and crab cocktail and chips, duck poppers, fried pickles (AMAZING), pork belly (not that great, in my opinion), and hushpuppies. The men ordered new England clam chowder and it was sooooo good. We also ordered one taste of each beer and we were extremely impressed that the new waitress could identify each one! We had a fabulous experience here and would definitely come back on our Teton vacation!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Q Roadhouse, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review and your great photos! Great choices with the appetizers and pairing them with Roadhouse beer samplers. As a team, we try the new brews and each individual dish we serve to ensure when speaking about dishes and beverages we are able to provide firsthand knowledge to guests. We believe this is absolutely imperative when assisting you in various dining decisions to provide the very best experience. It was a pleasure to have you join us. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ--- great outdoor setting for kids”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Really good BBQ...excellent all around especially the beef brisket. And a great selection of beers...some unique to Q.

But, in the summer, the key feature is a huge lawn that all of the kids play and run around. Kids of all ages either playing tag or throwing frisbee etc..

Parents can have a relaxing drink on the covered porch while they watch their kids play. Call them in to eat when the foods arrives .

Best family spot in Jackson

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slipless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Q Roadhouse, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience and for naming us your pick for best family spot in Jackson. It's important to us to provide guests of all ages with a top notch experience while they are with us. As you mentioned, the lawn is a fantastic feature for the kids in summer. With outdoor seating, parents are able to enjoy a cocktail or one of our in-house brewed craft beers while watching the kids run around. We also take great pride in how we cook our meats. The beef brisket, for example, is smoked on our Southern Pride smoker for 16-18 hours. All in all, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Q Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing