We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is a beautiful home located in a lovely residential area in the town of Wilson. We stayed in the cabin which was very comfortable, exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated in a wilderness theme. It was great to have use of a kitchen and coffee etc. was all provided for us. The outside space was a real bonus for us too - we were able to relax in the chairs and look toward the surrounding mountains after a day of hiking - we even had a visiting moose in the garden!

Franz is a fantastic chef and host and breakfasts were varied, tasty and filling. His kind hospitality made us feel so welcome (sorry we didn't get to meet Carol as she was away at the time) and the whole atmosphere of the place had a homey feeling. Otto the dog (and friend Rosie) were super friendly and fun!

We would definitely stay here again if ever back in the Tetons.
Thank you for a great stay.
Susie, Brian, Colin and Jean (UK)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2009

We had a lovely stay at the Teton View bed and breakfast. We stayed at the cabin. This has a bedroom with a queen bed, and a separate living area with a trundle bed and a futon. The cabin was extremely clean, homey, and tastefully decorated. They have an outdoor hot tub. We had a nice relaxing evening with a beautiful view of the mountains. We even saw a moose in the back yard.
Franz is a gourmet chef and made mouth watering breakfasts for us. Franz and Carol are friendly , welcoming, and knowledgeable hosts. We'll definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourdes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We went to Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone this summer and this was one of our favorite place we stayed at.
The hosts were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable of the local restaurants, amenities and park. We stayed at the main house on the upstairs (two rooms for our 2 kids and us), private bathroom and it was just an outstanding place to stay.
The breakfasts were deliciously sinful (and they'll work with you if you have special requests), they have two friendly dogs, just outstanding all around.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcuadra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We, as a family with a 10-year old girl and 15-year old boyt, stayed three nights in the cabin that had fabulous views of the Grand Teton mountains. Carol, the B&B keeper is a warm, gracious host whose breakfasts were the tastiest on our Teton and Yellowstone journey. Carol offered excellent travel advice, the cabin was always clean, and Otto the dog kept us company while we missed our own dog! The cabin is perfect for a family that wants extra space and two separate sleeping areas, the parking is most convenient and Wilson offers access to the Tetons and downtown Jackson.

A definite yes for those exploring the Grand Tetons.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TripAdvFan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast last summer on our trip to the Tetons. True to the the name (we stayed in the Grand View room) we had a spectacular view from our bedroom window. Our room was cozy, had a really comfy bed and was spotlessly clean. One wall was a sliding glass door, which opened onto a huge deck outfitted with lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas - a perfect spot to watch the sun set behind the mountains. Just down the steps was an enormous jacuzzi which we used into the night. Otto, the big black dog, will come out and play catch with you in the backyard, if you're lucky.

Our innkeepers were lovely people who made us feel immediately welcomed and more like family rather than tourists. Breakfasts were amazing and there were always cookies left out for us at the end of the day. Carol had great suggestions for hikes and local restaurants - don't miss Nora's. Everything you could hope for in a bed and breakfast. We wish we could have spent more time there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ordandnuntiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend...The room was very comfortable and well-kept, Carol's breakfasts were GREAT! and the scenery of the Jackson Hole area...WOW. We would gladly suggest Teton View to anyone heading this way. Whether you are using it as a base for exploring the area or simply want to "hang" and relax on the large deck or in the spa, you won't be sorry. Otto the dog makes a great mascot...I really wanted to take the big lug home with me.
BTW, for a great dinner we would suggest Steigler's. It definately does not fall into the budget dining category but is well worth the duckets!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikngar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2004

The problem with Bed & Breakfast places most of the times is: You want to come back. That is true for sure for Teton View, even if the view were less spectacular. We found a great place, very nice hosts and an outstanding breakfast. There is one more good thing about the location -on top of the view- and that is that you have to take spectacular hikes in the area so that you don't regret to have had too much to eat for breakfast.
Warning: Don't take home receipes if you can't hike after breakfast at home.

4  Thank sabineundpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.6 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
400 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Hideout
Jackson Hole Hideout
#1 of 7 in Wilson
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
1.6 mi away
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
4.6 mi away
Inn on the Creek
Inn on the Creek
#1 of 3 in Jackson
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2136 Coyote Loop, Wilson, WY 83014-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: $179 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teton View Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location with beautiful views of the Tetons and minutes from Grand Teton National Park. Guests consistently rave about the fabulous breakfasts, warm hospitality and excellent tips on what to do in Jackson Hole. The hosts are extremely friendly, knowledgeable on the area and are great chefs! If you desire a clean, quiet environment where you can sit under a covered porch and savor the mountain views, visit us at Teton View Bed and Breakfast in Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Teton View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton View Bed & Breakfast Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing