We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in the Tetons!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Place in the Tetons!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This B & B was hops on our trip through Teton country and Yellowstone. The location is top notch just outside touristy Jackson, right close to Grand Teton NP.

Carol and Franz are charming hosts who serve great breakfast, give awesome travel advice and make you feel welcome.

We stayed in the Bear Den and it was spacious and well appointed. I think this room is the best bang for your $.

Overall, A+!

If we are back and Teton Country we will be back here for sure!

Room Tip: The Bear Den offers a nice sized space for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdobis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
75
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The best part was the opportunity to get to know Carol even before we arrived. She endured my endless email questions ranging from "where should we eat?" to "who has the best horseback riding?". We knew that when we actually met Carol and Franz we would have an instant rapport. Our flight was late and we let ourselves in to our beautiful cozy room. We tried to sleep but couldn't stop looking at the stars! When we finally met Carol and Franz at breakfast we were so happy to meet, Carol gave me a hug like I was a long lost friend and they served (and served and served) some amazing food. After great conversation and trying to digest some of all the great info they gave us about the parks they sent us on our way with some delicious treats to help us make it through the day. The "pull apart" cake was especially delicious after the hike to hidden falls. And that was only day one. We stayed a total of 3 days...two before 5 days in Yellowstone and the last night before our early flight out. It was a great homecoming when we returned that Friday afternoon and we were able to share our stories with Carol and Franz knowing that they were truly interested and happy that we had such a great vacation. Teton View truly feels like you are staying in someone's home and that is always better than any 5 star hotel could offer! Whenever we are able to return we will stay with them again!

Room Tip: There were other rooms larger but ours definitely had the best view. Imagine the big dipper hanging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrylBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My Wife & I & 3 boys stayed 2 nights in the cabin.We were welcomed wormly by Carol and got settled in the cabin.
great view and a very nice backyard.The Parents bed was good but the beds for the kids were not so good!.one was of the foldable type and the 2 other were noisy with every movement!
Then came the breakfast and it makes up for any complaint.
Its made frome scratch with a european touch and american plenty.the best we had in the U.S.A.
warm welcome and very helpful advice on the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLDI63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Teton view B & B. We never go to Wyoming unless they have room for us to stay with them. What lovely people they both are. ( And the breakfasts are delicious!.)

Room Tip: They all are great but we usually stay in ther bear den.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
It was so great to get to visit with you both, again! And we so enjoyed sharing the Bar J Chuck Wagon dinner show experience with you. Have fun with the new pup! We look forward to your next visit, as always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed for a few nights in June 2012. We have stayed in a lot of Bed and Breakfasts and this is by far one of our favorites. Carol and Franz are such gracious and hospitable hosts. They make you feel right at home and like you are part of the family! The bathroom of the Bear Den was newly remodeled. Franz did an outstanding job as it looked fabulous. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and our room was very clean. Franz and Carol both provided a lot of helpful information about the parks and local activities/restaurants. I hope we get the opportunity to return. I would highly recommend Teton View Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July 2012. Franz and Carol are outstanding hosts. They provided plenty of great input on what to do and see that made our trip just that much better. The room was very nice, and the view from the upstairs deck made for great end of the day relaxation. Meals were excellent, with a flair for their heritage. Really enjoyed the flaming omelets! Franz was even good enough to take us over to see a couple moose that were along the road just around the corner from the B&B one evening. You can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Located with easy access to The Tetons and Yellowstone, the greatest selling point for Teton View B&B are the hosts, Carol and Franz. The local advice that they are able to offer provides such an enhancement to the overall experience. My only concern is the weight that we gained despite hiking on 6-7 miles/day -- the breakfasts are fabulous!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
What fun it was with the four of you! We thank you for the wonderful conversations over breakfast. Your travel stories were very entertaining. We'll keep you posted if any "Beyond...." adventures arise. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
373 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inn on the Creek
Inn on the Creek
#1 of 3 in Jackson
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2136 Coyote Loop, Wilson, WY 83014-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Teton View Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location with beautiful views of the Tetons and minutes from Grand Teton National Park. Guests consistently rave about the fabulous breakfasts, warm hospitality and excellent tips on what to do in Jackson Hole. The hosts are extremely friendly, knowledgeable on the area and are great chefs! If you desire a clean, quiet environment where you can sit under a covered porch and savor the mountain views, visit us at Teton View Bed and Breakfast in Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Teton View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton View Bed & Breakfast Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing