We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$356
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$462
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$367
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Hole Lodge(Jackson)
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$224
$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
150
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomjackson holeat homeevery morningbeautiful yardteton villageprivate chefchef richardbath productsthe main housebrowniecan't wait to go backrooms are spaciousmost morningsgorgeous viewscommon areas arefantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 155 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We looked for sometime to find a place that would allow us to relax and enjoy our time in Jackson Hole, we found most of that at the Wildflower Inn. The home is beautiful, very clean and a located in between Teton Village and DT Jackson. We came to Jackson Hole to get married and made most of our plans prior to arriving at the Wildflower. Although the owners made every attempt at making our stay comfortable, we found Sherie to be a little too pushy for our taste. The morning after our wedding I was not feeling well and decided to sleep in, my husband went down to see if he could bring something for me to eat to the room and was told by the owner "no", but he could take me some fruit if he liked. She was worried that we would spill syurp in the room.
Last time I checked we were not children! It upset him so that we got ready and went to "The Bunnery" to eat, which we would highly reccommend for breakfast. My thoughts would be that you should never require your guests to eat at a specific time each morning, if they choose not to come down to eat family style, then make them aware that there will be nothing else to eat. Seems a little strange that you wouldn't offer your guest coffee, pastry or something. Not roll up the streets and tell them they can't get anything. I will say that I would recommned this B&B below, but found my experience a little less than comfortable. I would say this is a great place for seniors.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tj53152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

The Wildflower Inn is a beautiful log house that the proprietors built themselves twenty years ago, especially designed for B&B operation. It's perfectly located in the Grand Tetons park area. Breakfast is superb, 4 p.m. "snacks" are wonderful, the proprietors are helpful and charming. We reserved two hours each afternoon during our stay just to relax in the sun room and on the porches. It was the kind of B&B experience one hopes for, around the dining room table and conversing with other guests. Only mild negative: it was noisy early one morning as guests geared up to leave or set out on their expeditions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnieDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We can't imagine a more welcoming, beautiful, delicious, delightful bed and breakfast in which to rest and return to each evening of a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effadeffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

From the minute we drove up and saw the beautiful log home, we knew this would be a good week. We arrived way before check-in, but Sherrie was gracious and welcoming. When we asked about things to do for the afternoon, she found out what we were interested in and gave us several suggestions. After the first day, we trusted her to tell us where to hike, what to take, which direction to walk, where to eat, etc. I joked with the other guests, "Sherrie knows best. Just listen to her."

Every morning began with a delicious breakfast that was different every day (check out the recipes on their web-site) . Their granola is wonderful and made a good hiking snack for me. In the afternoon, they put out a combination of homemade teas and lemonades with fruit, nuts, cookies, or brownies.

We began the week in the Indian Paintbrush room and moved to roomier Shooting Star when it became available. Both rooms were very peaceful. The first room on the ground floor had a private deck. The upstairs room had a private balcony. Both rooms had wonderful beds. The place is impeccably clean throughout.

The location was ideal for us; minutes away from the Grand Teton National Park in one direction, minutes away from Jackson in the opposite direction. We definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrassNuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Jackson Wyoming is a very popular town that bears witness to a large number of visitors throughout the year,so my wife and I were very fortunate to "come across" the Wildflower Inn during our stay in the area in June 2009. A beautiful secluded Inn discreetly nestled at the foot of the Teton Mountains where guests will find peace and tranquility after a "lively" day hiking or just browsing the many shops in downtown Jackson. On checking in you will be met by the owner Sherrie who is always happy to convey her vast knowledge of the area to you before showing you to your beautifully decorated immaculate room. Breaksfast is a must dont miss it, the recipes I cant describe but no Sausages and "over easy eggs"in this establishment!!. If your planning to visit Yellowstone leave early it can take up to a couple of hours ,its lovely but very busy, we found the Local Tetons much better and more relaxing. The Wildflower Inn far exceeded our expectations and hopefully we will visit again,but readers dont take our word for it go visit for yourselves!
P.S. we have stayed in many B&B's that have promised views of Moose while you are eating your breakfast .....guess which one came up trumps.
Trudie and Steve Biddiscombe England

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve&Trudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews