We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$142
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$238
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amangani(Jackson)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
149
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomjackson holeat homeevery morningbeautiful yardteton villageprivate chefchef richardbath productsthe main housebrowniecan't wait to go backrooms are spaciousmost morningsgorgeous viewscommon areas arefantastic breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 154 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Visitors will definitely enjoy their stay at the Wildflower Inn. It is a beautiful and immaculately clean home in a beautiful area. I can't think of a single reason why anyone would be unhappy here.

Of course, you have to be able to afford it ... it was expensive ... but the rates appear comparable to the other B&Bs we considered in Jackson Hole.

We stayed in the Indian Paintbrush room. I've uploaded several photos. Although the room was not spacious, it was warm, cozy and comfortable.There was no bath tub in our bathroom, just a shower stall. The sink was next to our bed.

You could access an outdoor deck from our room which overlooked the mountains. The deck had chairs and a picnic table. We relaxed and played Scrabble there in the evenings before dinner, with a glass of wine.

Guests can enjoy a large hot tub in a pleasant, plant-filled solarium. There's also a large family room for everyone to enjoy. You'll find LOTS of good area guide books if you need ideas about what to do, and the owner is also a terrific resource. She seems to know just about everything about the Jackson Hole area. Her suggestions for hikes and restaurants were perfect! We also had wonderful conversations with the other travelers at the inn.

Breakfast is prepared by a chef who works at a restaurant in town. It is served family-style in a spacious dining area. The food was terrific and if you wanted more, it was available. You also got "goody bags" with any left-over baked goods (pumpkin bread, muffins) for your day's travels.

In the late afternoon, the owner puts out drinks and goodies such as fruit and baked goods. Try the Cuban limeaid - it is excellent ... the recipe is on the inn's web site.

We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Route31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2008

For over 10 years, we have returned to the Wildflower -- mostly for skiing vacations in February-March, but also in August -September for hiking and climbing. Tucked away in an Aspen grove next to a small stream, it is centrally located for hiking, skiing and going-to-town.
Constructed of great hand-hewn logs, the 5 very comfortable rooms in the main house allow for a perfect combination of privacy and socializing. There is also an adjacent 2-bedroom guest house.
Most important, it is a warm and inviting place. The breakfasts are legendary... great start-your-day meals, where guests - gathered around a large oak dining table - share stories and plan the day ahead. Ken and Sherrie - who ski, hike and climb themselves - are wonderful hosts who know the area well and are great resources. We have made some good friends at this table and always enjoy the interesting conversations.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The Wildflower Inn is outstanding in many ways. The wooded setting is beautiful, the inn is surrounded by gorgeous wildflower gardens, and the location is perfect - 15 minutes from the entrace to the Grand Teton National Park and less than 15 minutes to the town of Jackson. It is about a 5 minute drive to Teton Village, the ski area.
The inn is beautifully decorated and, although it was build in 1989, the decor throughout looks new. The rooms are immaculate, attractively decorated, and include all kinds of special ammenities.
The innkeepers, Sherrie and Ken, are wonderful hosts and very helpful in aquainting you with the Jackson Hole area and recommending the best places for everything from hiking trails to fine dining.
The absolutely delicious breakfasts are prepared each morning by a delightful gourmet chef.
We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Blakely17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

My family stayed at the Wildflower Inn in Jackson between Christmas and New Year's. It was our first time in Jackson, and I wanted our experience to be unforgettable. The inn's owners made us feel as if we had all the comforts of home along with us. They welcomed us into their log home and made every effort to insure our vacation was our best ever. They offered us information and suggestions on all kinds of activities, shops and places to eat. Delectable homemade breakfasts greeted us each morning and freshly made snacks were waiting for us every afternoon (one of their chefs works at a top local restaurant). As former ski instructors and long-time residents of Jackson, they had all the info on ski shops, skiing conditions and guides. The inn is located west of Jackson, near an area full of wildlife and close to Jackson Hole Ski Resort but still only 10 minutes from downtown. We were fortunate to watch a young bull moose snack on some bushes right in the inn's backyard. Our room was clean, comfortable, bright and warm, even during the below-zero nights. We will certainly return to Jackson, and I can't imagine staying anywhere other than the Wildflower Inn. It was far better than any luxury hotel we could have stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank privateerwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

We just returned from an amazing stay at The Wildflower Inn in Jackson Hole. The Innkeepers are truly professional and will gladly help and suggest outstanding daily itineraries as well as be gracious hosts throughout your stay. The Wildflower Inn is about 8 miles from the town of Jackson and 5 to Teton Village. You are at the gateway of Teton National Park. The Inn itself is impeccable, attention to detail in all the rooms and common areas are evident throughout. The Innkeepers built this log "chalet", it has 5 guest rooms on approximately 3 acres at the foot of the Tetons. Each room has its own bathroom, bathrobes and are superbly decorated, super clean and gorgeous views. We had a different breakfast every morning from gingerbread pancakes, buckwheat waffles, scones, fruit, baked eggs and amazing bacon. We stayed at the Wildflower for an entire week and everyday just got better. We found the location to be perfect and after inspecting several other properties, we were still very glad we chose the Wildflower Inn and would return in a heartbeat.

11  Thank proudtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews