We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take It From An Innkeeper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I are 25-year veteran innkeepers and we can say absolutely that the folks at the Wildflower Inn know what they are doing! We spent two delightful nights at the beginning of August and plan on returning when we can! They were full but you would never know anyone else was there but our party except when we gathered for breakfast, where the conversation was lively and the food superb! Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this spectacular Inn. Beautiful setting, well thought out rooms, and superlative service!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We've just returned from a 5-night stay at the Wildflower Inn, and could not have been more pleased. From the moment we arrived last Thu (8/23), Sherrie made us feel immediately welcomed. Her and her husband, Ken, have built a beautiful Home/Inn, in a very peaceful and tranquil setting. We arrived in time for the daily 4-6 PM informal cookies and cold drinks (which vary each day; the pomegranate-infused lemonade was my favorite). After introducing us to the other guests (which felt more like introducing good friends to new friends), and showing us our room (wow ... what a place to relax), Sherrie was very helpful with suggestions of local restaurants (we especially enjoyed our dinners at the Calico and the Blue Lion).

Both Sherrie and Ken, are a wealth of knowledge about the area hiking trails, climbing (he previously guided for Exum, and skied down the Grand), and wildlife sightings. Breakfast was a special time (compliments to Michael, Amy, and Kristen) ... both the great food (chili cheese souffle) ... and the conversations each morning, which was like a group of best friends catching-up. We met a number of people who were return guests ... and understand why.

Some B&Bs we've stayed at are nice, because of the setting, or because of the food. The Wildflower Inn is great, because it feels like a place you'd want to spend time at and share with friends ... with plently of spaces for quiet time alone to take in the beauty of the area, quiet conversations, or good conversation with new found friends ... and convenient to both the town of Jackson and Teton National Park,.

This was our first time ... we'll look forward to returning.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve-353353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our week long vacation began August 11 in Jackson, WY. We stayed at the most beautiful place, the Wildflower Inn Bed and Breakfast. Sheri and Ken, the innkeepers, were the most engaging couple. Both were a wealth of information regarding the area, and we stayed busy doing all the adventurous things we had always wanted to do! Our stay at the Wildflower Inn was exceptional.........and we have stayed at many, many bed and breakfast establishments. Michael and Amy served up the absolute best breakfasts ever, and afternoon goodies as well! We truly felt like we were staying with family, we were that comfortable. Our room was spacious and lovely. The other guests at the inn were friendly and extremely interesting and Sheri does a wonderful job with facilitating conversations between the guests. We were sad to leave!! But...........we are already planning our next visit to Jackson and the Wildflower Inn!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncyarbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was our second stay at the Wildflower Inn and it was just as wonderful as the first time. Ken and Sheri are fabulous host. They make you feel so welcome in their home. We are looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Outstanding. This is a Bed and Breakfast in name only. A better discription is Home. What a wonderful find. Warm, friendly, and quiet. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The owners, Sherri and Ken and their staff make you feel like family. Breakfasts are ever changing and special. Freshness is key. Need local information--ask Sherri. She is always available to assist in setting up events. Recommend the Eco tour first to get the lay of the land. We closed with an evening float trip that required just viewing the surrondings and learning about the region. All guides were extremely knowledgable and informative. Her recommendations for hiking trips were right on. One of the most enjoyable events was an evening trail ride high into the mountains and then dinner afterwards. Restaurants in proximity such as Stiegler's provide fine dining less than a mile away. Need wine look across the street. For us, the best part was the proximity to all our needs. For those travelers 62 and older, buy a Golden Age Passport at the enterance to the National Park for $10. It will provide you a lifetime admission permit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just returned from Wyoming and the Wildflower Inn. If you read reviews before traveling, I know you have already read many of the positive 5-star stellar reviews of this Inn. You’re going to get another one! I wanted to be different, but there are just so many adjectives to use and most have been taken already. First, let me tell you about Sherrie and Ken Jern. Caring, concerned, warm, friendly, informed, focused, genuine, shall I go on…? I just can’t believe there are 2 nicer Inn keepers in Wyoming… or anywhere for that matter. We stayed 6 nights in their Glacier Lily suite in late July 2012. The little touches are what set the Wildflower apart from others. Besides one terrific breakfast every morning, there are cookies, treats and something refreshing to drink in the late afternoon. My wife doesn’t like raspberries (go figure) and Sherrie picked up on that day 1 and set a “special” place for her every day with a substitute fruit… we didn’t ask… Sherrie just did. Sherrie is like a Fraternity “house mother” – the good kind that is aware of your plans each day and knows when to expect you home. And that’s what it’s like… Home! All the comforts, all the caring, all the kindness. You can read the other reviews of the facilities, but the people at the Wildflower are what stand out. Besides Sherrie & Ken there are Michael & Amy in the kitchen and a housekeeping staff that makes everything virtually perfect. Sometimes you can tell a 5-star by the repeat guests… and we met at least 5 repeat couples in our 6 days as we overlapped with some of the nicest folks anywhere. We swapped stories at breakfast, laughed, and showed genuine interest in each other. It’s just the nature of the place. In summary, if you are gong to visit the Jackson Hole area and don’t stay here, you are missing a real treat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimnlindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My parents stayed at the Wildflower Inn in July for their anniversary, and they absolutely loved it! The owners were exceptional and made their entire stay feel like home. I had been in contact with the owner prior to their arrival, and she helped me decide on several activities for them as well. As other reviewers have pointed out, their breakfasts were amazing and my Dad fell in love with yeast waffles! The Indian Paintbrush room was cozy and beautiful, and they slept with their windows and slider door open each night (something you can't do summertime in Texas!). The deck outside their room was perfect as well. They said the grounds were gorgeous with all the wildflowers and it's definitely a one-of-a-kind place. The location is not too far from all activities in Teton Village and Jackson, but it is far enough to get quiet time and relaxation in. Made me so jealous I think my husband and I will be booking a trip there too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
5.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
2.1 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014 (Formerly Wildflower Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: $351 - $1,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting Teton Mountain views from almost every window, The Wildflower Lodge offers the privacy of a secluded mountain home with the upscale services and amenities found at a premier luxury resort. This newly modernized, seven bedroom lodge provides accommodation for large families or groups. Each of the five large bedrooms are en-suite with large decks or balconies and offer local art, mountain modern furnishings and luxury bedding. The two additional bunkrooms accommodate up to 14 children, making it the ideal vacation home for life’s most special occasions. Relax and enjoy the lodge while housekeeping freshens rooms and towels and Richard, The Wildflower Lodge’s Innkeeper, prepares a full gourmet breakfast and afternoon hors d’oeuvres daily. The Wildflower Lodge is in a premier location for seasonal attractions such as snow-skiing, hiking, golfing, biking, and fishing. The Lodge is a short 5 minute drive to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort & 10 Minutes to the town of Jackson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Lodge At Jackson Hole WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing