We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already Planning A Trip Next Year”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Already Planning A Trip Next Year”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We loved it. Everything was absolutely perfect. Sherri & Ken were amazing hosts. They made you feel so welcome in their home. The inn and grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The food was fabulous. We have nothing but good things to say about our 5 day stay. Wanted to stay longer and will next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed in the Glacier Lilly suite of 2 rooms with deck and view of trees and distant mountains. Two deer grazed in our yard. Pristine clean. Excellent hosts eager to do everything to make your stay splendid. Excellent breakfast at 8:15 a.m. served at a table for 10-12. Beautiful yard filled with flowers, waterfall, pond. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkostrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We loved this B & B. The owners were so welcoming and the home's interior and exterior are gorgeous. There are lots of places to lounge inside and out. I cannot say enough about the food. I am looking forward to trying some of the recipes that are even listed on the their website. The owners were very helpful with places to visit in the Grand Tetons. They have a little trail that winds around the perimeter of the property. This is where we ran into the moose and her twins. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockchalk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Remember the kitchen scene from "The Big Chill"? No, not where the spaghetti lands on
the refrigerator, but the part where everyone is dancing around having a good time?
You too want to have that camaraderie and that's what you get at the Wildflower Inn. Over breakfasts that set the tone for the day (lighter than air waffles, blueberry cornmeal pancakes, scones, fresh fruit, eggs with sundried tomatoes and basil) and with the expert guidance from your hosts, Sherrie and Ken Jern, there is no way you will have a bad time
while a guest at their inn. Guests swap stories of the previous days adventures, while Sherrie gives you the inside scoop on everything and then some. Including the local wildlife (moose, deer) that inhabits the 3 acres they own. Rooms are oh so cozy and each one has a private deck for lounging. You will not be disappointed with a stay at this lovely oasis outside of Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy2travel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a week at the Wildflower Inn in Jackson, WY. The log home built by owners Sherrie and Ken Jern is fabulous. The rooms are decorated beautifully, each with a deck or balcony. We viewed moose and deer each day from our deck. The Inn is situated on a wonderful piece of property, magnificently landscaped, the sound of running water soothes you as you relax on one of many decks looking out at the Tetons. Breakfast is incredible.... Each morning Sherrie serves a different gourmet breakfast, from egg souffles to lemon-ricotta pancakes, fresh berries, homemade breads. She shares her recipes, yum,yum yum. Every afternoon, Sherrie serves a variety of refreshing drinks, many she makes herself and delicious snacks. One morning we were going out early on a wildlife expedition and a brown bag breakfast was waiting for us, a yogurt parfait, homemade bread, and a bottle of oj. Sherrie and Ken are extremely knowledgeable and can help plan your stay in Jackson. Check-out the website, it is everything you see and read about and more.... Staying at the Wildflower Inn well surpassed our expectations!!!! We can't wait to return!
Wanda and Phil
wanny425@hotmail.com

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanny425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed at the Wildflower Inn for 6 nights toward the end of June. The B&B is conveniently located between Jackson Hole and the entrance to the Grand Teton National Park. Our gracious hosts Sherrie and Ken were a wealth of information and always there if we needed anything. When we decided to cancel an outing, Sherrie came up with ideas and called around to find out what was available, pricing etc....

Breakfast was wonderful and different each day, sometimes savory, sometimes sweet, always delicious. One of the things I like about bed and breakfasts is meeting other guests without the usual onslaught of crowds at hotels. Guests sit down to eat together at 8:15am, which leads to stimulating conversation, and insight and advice into the area. If you like to get out and begin your day early, Sherrie will pack you a delicious and plentiful breakfast. As an amateur photographer, I was out the door for sunrise by 5am and back for breakfast most mornings.

Lemonade and goodies were served each day around 4pm, which was a welcome sight after hiking.

The room we stayed in (Lupine, I think) was plenty big enough with a sink in the room and a shower and toilet in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, as were the two sitting chairs. A small TV sits on the dresser, but was rarely used. The private deck was a nice touch where a mother moose and her baby often camped out within view.

Sherrie and Ken have a mud room full of items such as bikes, water bottles, bug spray, backpacks etc...to borrow whenever you want. It's nice to know we didn't need to lug any of these items from Florida.

My husband and I avoid hotels and almost always stay in bed and breakfasts. We've stayed in upwards of 20 B&Bs in Ecuador, Alaska, Georgia, NC, California, Tennessee and Florida, and Wildflower Inn has been one of our very favorites!

The only advice I would give is that if you're a light sleeper request an upstairs room, as the floors can be a little squeaky.

We loved the area so much, we just cancelled our planned winter trip to Costa Rica and we're coming back to Jackson Hole with our kids to ski instead.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ztraveler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Having frequented many B&Bs, the Wildflower Inn ranks as the best for us. It is truly a special place and made our vacation at the Grand Tetons that much better. Everything was excellent with much attention to detail: the food was delicious and healthy (breakfast - wow, Mike, thank you!! and Sherri's afternoon "nibbles" were just what we needed after a day's excursion), the room was comfortable, quiet and clean, our hosts made us feel very welcome and were always helpful (thank you, Sherrie & Ken!), the bikes are in perfect condition to enjoy the many bike paths, at the end of the day guests are comfortable relaxing in the living room and sharing the day's experiences with each other, and the local wildlife and views just topped it all. We enjoyed our stay and all the wonderful things to do so much that we weren't ready to leave! We will return. Maru and Nabil

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maru1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
5.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
2.1 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014 (Formerly Wildflower Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wildflower Lodge offers our guests a unique small hotel experience that blends modern living with Old Western charm. The recently updated 5,000 square foot log cabin is furnished with carefully selected natural materials that bridge contemporary mountain modern living with the charm of the “Old West.” Natural wood and stone are used throughout the Lodge, while faux animal fur throws and luxurious white linens are used in each of the guest rooms. The freshly updated rooms have been fitted with luxurious new linens, lighting and furnishings. We offer our guests cozy robes, flat screen televisions, Nespresso coffee machines and free WiFi, all of which can be enjoyed while taking in the beautiful views of the Teton Mountain range and aspens. Richard, the innkeeper and professional chef, has over 25 years of fine dining and hospitality experience. He will prepare a fresh gourmet breakfast and afternoon snack daily and will help you with any travel needs during your stay. Please call us today to learn more about our regular rates and Seasonal Specials. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildflower Lodge At Jackson Hole WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing