We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Hideaway in Jackson, Wyoming”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Hideaway in Jackson, Wyoming”
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The Bentwood Inn is a great , unique find for accommodation in the Jackson Hole area. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to the entrance of Grand Tetons National Park, making it convenient, but it's located outside of downtown Jackson, so you get out of the mess of traffic and the areas saturated by tourists in downtown Jackson. This quaint inn has the feel and warmth of a log cabin, but it is definately a luxury B & B. Hand crafted furniture, unique decor, and a huge two story stone fireplace in the "great room". Innkeepers Peter and Jenny give you the four-star treatment all the way, from the gourmet breakfasts (Peter also doubles as the gourmet chef, and he carefully explains each dish as it's being presented, so it's a truly personal culinary experience) to the yummy wine and cheese reception each evening. At first I pictured it as a romantic getaway because it's a nice, quiet hideaway, but there were actually two other families staying there with young children and they all loved it. The inn is set on a huge tract of lush, green land, and there is a huge back yard where the kids were running and playing. Peter and Jenny are very approachable and they make it a really personal experience, so you feel like you're at home there or that you've made close friends (my mom and I had a great time talking with the other guests and meeting Peter and Jenny's new baby). The rooms are spotless, tastefully decorated, with giant, plush beds, and extra amenities like plush robes and upscale bath products. My mom and I were situated on the second floor, and with the towering Cottonwoods in the back yard, we felt like we were staying in the trees and enjoyed watching for wildlife out of our giant windows in the room. Also, Peter and Jenny will make sure that you have all of the information that you need about sightseeing in Jackson. I highly recommend this place for the discerning traveler!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMTravelHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    26
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
195
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We loved staying at the Bentwood Inn, 8 days was not long enough to cover all the things we wanted to do. We woke to a beautiful breakfast every morning to start our day of biking or hiking and came back to a lovely setting of wine and cheese in the evening. If there is a Bistro dinner when you are there, I highly recommend it. I think usually Tuesday and Friday nights. Can't wait to go back this winter to see the Bentwood in the snow.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpacasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Bentwood Inn is a lovely small B&B off the beaten ath near Jackson Hole. Peter and Jennifer are gracious helpful hosts. Love the complimentary afternoon wine and cheese and conversation with other guests. And the food was not only delicious but also creatively and beautifully presented. Everything was clean and neat as could be. No complaints. Go there!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed in the Cowboy room for three nights and had a fantastic experience. Everything lived up to my high expectations after reading all the other reviews. We stayed in the cowboy room which was lovely and comfortable with a very large cozy bed. The quality of everthing at the Bentwood is of the highest standard with lovely little touches that you would expect in a five star hotel not a B&B. Fluffy bathrobes and nice toiletries, complimentry cheese and wine every afternoon, fantastic library with cozy armchair in which to read all about the surrounding area, the list goes on! I cannot say enough good things about this place, just go and treat yourself to a stay at the Bentwood, we are really glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LooseMooseDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Bentwood is the kind of place that accommodates a wide range of folks very well. We stayed at the Bentwood in the room with the loft that fit our family of 5 comfortably. Also staying there at the time were a newly wed couple and a group of couples traveling out from the East Coast. Peter and Jen run the place really well. Peter is a gourmet chef who whips up delicious breakfasts and the wine and cheese in the late afternoon is a nice touch. We enjoyed the free use of mountain bikes for the trails that go right by the Inn (they even have small bikes for kids!) as well as the Inn's proximity to Jackson Hole and Grand Teton National Park. Plus, it's only about a 10 min drive into the town of Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

What a find! By far the best Bed and Breakfast Inn our family has ever stayed at. If you find yourself heading to Jackson Hole Wyoming for skiing or planning a summer vacation make sure to book your stay at the Bentwood. We really enjoyed the "welcome" wine and cheese and the morning breakfast feast. We will definitely be back. The McMan's - Bozeman, Montana. June 2009

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Ideal access to National Parks. 7 miles from Grand Teton, close enough to Jackson Hole town for dining and nightlife, quite country setting. Excellent innkeepers (Peter and Jenny). Fantastic three course breakfasts. Nightly wine and cheese. Full library of regional books and maps to begin your exploration or relax by the fire or out on the deck. Bikes for use. Wireless. Bistro dinners on certain evenings served at the inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Property: Bentwood Inn
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing