We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, quiet, laid-back family friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Billings Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet, laid-back family friendly.”
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Bentwood is the kind of place that accommodates a wide range of folks very well. We stayed at the Bentwood in the room with the loft that fit our family of 5 comfortably. Also staying there at the time were a newly wed couple and a group of couples traveling out from the East Coast. Peter and Jen run the place really well. Peter is a gourmet chef who whips up delicious breakfasts and the wine and cheese in the late afternoon is a nice touch. We enjoyed the free use of mountain bikes for the trails that go right by the Inn (they even have small bikes for kids!) as well as the Inn's proximity to Jackson Hole and Grand Teton National Park. Plus, it's only about a 10 min drive into the town of Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    25
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
100
195
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, MT
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

What a find! By far the best Bed and Breakfast Inn our family has ever stayed at. If you find yourself heading to Jackson Hole Wyoming for skiing or planning a summer vacation make sure to book your stay at the Bentwood. We really enjoyed the "welcome" wine and cheese and the morning breakfast feast. We will definitely be back. The McMan's - Bozeman, Montana. June 2009

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Ideal access to National Parks. 7 miles from Grand Teton, close enough to Jackson Hole town for dining and nightlife, quite country setting. Excellent innkeepers (Peter and Jenny). Fantastic three course breakfasts. Nightly wine and cheese. Full library of regional books and maps to begin your exploration or relax by the fire or out on the deck. Bikes for use. Wireless. Bistro dinners on certain evenings served at the inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I look for a place that can encourage both quiet and social time--Jenny and Peter do both. Gathering around the stone fireplace for a glass of wine and some great cheeses offers a perfect opportunity to chat with other guests; head to your exceptional room, flip on the fireplace if it's cool or you just want the atmosphere and relax. You will always arrive to big smiles and, at least for me, a homemade cookie! What more could you ask?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I stayed for 4 nights. My fiance and I were married here and it was wonderful. Peter and Jen are incredible and went above and beyond with everything. The breakfasts were wonderful. The room was great. I want to visit over and over.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleyTMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We loved staying at Bentwood Inn in Jackson Hole this May. Peter and Jenny were great hosts - good restaurant recommendations, great breakfasts, and they really went the extra mile for us (on several occasions) during the week we stayed. The architecture of the B&B is spectacular, nice walks in the area, close to town, and the room was incredibly comfortable. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarefreeTraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
473 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We wanted a place we could stay in Jackson while traveling with our dog. The Bentwood Inn looked like a lovely place, but it appeared from their website that we needed to have a three night minimum and no pets. I checked via email with the innkeepers and was pleased to learn they were willing to accommodate our one night only and our dog as well, in the Cowboy room.

The room itself was comfortable with nice decor and comfortable bedding. There is a door to the outside so we did not have to go through the inn and the room was handicap accessible as well. The lodge itself is gorgeous with a comfortable dining room and cozy living room. The location is nice, not in Jackson but a bit off so it's quiet and remote feeling while still near everything. Right up the street there were some excellent restaurants, and the B&B is right next to a lovely walking path. There was plenty of space to enjoy quiet and the mountain views.

The breakfast was much better than at most B&B's we've stayed out - corned beef has, eggs, an elegant fruit plate and a homemade muffin. We had a lovely stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing