We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Experience! Innkeepers Superior!”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming Experience! Innkeepers Superior!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We found this Inn on Groupon. We went for the price and could not have chosen a better place. Wine and appetizers at 4:30, roaring fire, beautiful rooms and luxurious linens. We brought our 9 year old son and they made him feel equally welcomed.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice. We ended up in The Polo Room only because of another guest cancellati...
See more room tips
Green Features: very good. We were very impressed with eco-friendly soaps
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    26
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
196
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nellysford, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a most enjoyable experience at the Bentwood Inn.
Neil and Rachel are engaging hosts and made us feel at home.
Breakfast was a meal to look forward too. Their Bistro dinners were better than any of the restaurants.
This is the place if you want to relax in a charming setting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Even though we could only stay 1 night we so enjoyed our stay at this lovely Inn. Breakfast was delicious and we loved the pancakes and the banana bread! My daughter really enjoyed reading about the local area in the binder that you created for our room. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kdzdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Bentwood Inn a few times now. We always go back because it is comfortable and warm and inviting. we love the location, near the bikepath into Wilson and near all the trails in the park. The backyard is a restful spot to read and relax among the flowers and under the trees and watch for wildlife. Our children love the freedom of the yard, the open space and the creek running behind the inn for a quick dip. It is the perfect place to come back to after a busy day adventuring in Jackson Hole. Our children are so happy here and it makes for an easy, fun, memorable time together in our favorite place, so much so that we come again and again. We Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kswBoulder_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Although are stay was short it was quite an enjoyable stay. We had appetizers with other guest and felt as though we had been there for a week Everyone was very nice and had some interesting stories to share. I will stay there again when we go back go Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rollarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a wonderful place! Our family stayed in the bunkhouse room with our 13 year old and 9 year old. They absolutely loved the loft! I can't say enough about how wonderful this room was for our family! The whole place is cozy, but when we arrived it was a little awkward, we had not been to a B&B before and where not greeted so it felt like we had just invited ourselves into someone private home, but within a few minutes we had met everyone in house. We sat down, Neil brought us sparkling waters & in the main room there was wine & hors d'oeuvres along with a piano and guitar which my children enjoyed!
The area is wonderful, too. If you want a fun chuckwagon experience you have to go to the Bar T 5 covered wagon cookout, it was great!

Thanks Neil & Rachel for the homemade cookies, my family still talks about them!! We look forward to staying at Bentwood again, it really is the perfect spot!

Room Tip: The Bunkhouse room is very comfortable for a family of 4. Our kids where 13 & 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytrips418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Aha! Now I finally know who the cookie monster is!
A delightful family and we are overjoyed that this "perfect spot" turned out to be wonderful place for them. On occasion, we're able to host first-time bed and breakfast guests and we enjoy sharing these suggestions for universal BnB etiquette: We encourage all our guests to invite themselves in as if this private home were their own. The fresh fruit, granola bars, and cookie-monster cookies are here for all to enjoy. There is no such thing as an imposition to a bed a breakfast host. Come and go as you please, depart with fond memories, and leave the key in the door.
Our guests' exemplary etiquette will always make them welcome. We look forward to seeing this smart and talented family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We can heartily recommend the Bentwood Inn after a three night stay. The Inn is located between Jackson and Wilson, WY and is convenient to Grand Teton Park, shops, restaurants and an adjacent bike trail and park. What really makes the stay enjoyable, however, are the (relatively) new innkeepers, Neil and Rachel. Both went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, including making a special trip to the deli on a Sunday evening to pack a picnic lunch for our Monday trip to Yellowstone Park. The breakfast menu is varied and tasty each day, and chocolate chip cookies are always available in the lobby. The late afternoon wine and snacks served in the great room offered an opportunity to meet and chat with other guests.

We stayed in the second floor Indian Paintbrush room and found it to be comfortable. It also had a small balcony facing the back lawn and woods. A large female moose wandered through the grounds each morning just outside of our room adding a special touch to our stay. Although the Inn is located relatively close to a roadway, it is tucked back into the trees and road noise was never an issue for us.

We have stayed in many Select Registry Inns and our pleasant experiences at other SRI properties lead us to book at the Bentwood. My only suggestions for improvements at the Bentwood would be to eventually update some of the room furnishings and to replace or clean the stairway and hallway carpeting. I'm sure that Neil will be working on these issues as time allows.

You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Bentwood. It is probably the best B&B experience to be had in the Jackson Hole/Wilson area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Property: Bentwood Inn
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing