We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable environment”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable environment”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The thing that Carole and I enjoyed the most was the time spent at breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese with the other guests. This is the first time that we have really shared time with other guests. The breakfasts we had were all awesome. The afternoon wine and cheese was also very good. Rachel gave us the location of a restaurant down the road just a mile or so away for dinner that was great as we had a long day on the road. We would recommend the Bentwood to all traveling in the Jackson, WY. area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    26
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
197
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our time at Bentwood Inn was perfect. It was restful, peaceful, and totally satisfying. Neil and Rachel were so kind and hospitable...we would have stayed longer if possible and will recommend the Inn to others with joy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked two different rooms at the Bentwood Inn and enjoyed them both. Rachel was there to greet us when we arrived and Neil was always on hand to answer questions about the local area. We enjoyed a number of things that are not so common in other B&B's we have stayed in: 1) an evening get-together resplendent with appetizers and wine; 2) getting to meet and chat with other guests from all over the country; and 3) conveniently located to the attractions of the area. There is even a grand piano which guests are invited to play. The large and spacious log cabin was built from huge pine logs that were obtained from the 1988 Yellowstone NP fire. The ambiance is remarkable, breakfast was superb, and the hosts are most gracious. A must-visit B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dditmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Whether your in the area for business or pleasure, Bentwood Inn would be a great place to stay. Whether you choose to relax with a glass of wine, or tea and some appetizer's and chat with other guests, or retire to a very comfortable room with a fireplace, TV and private bath, you will have the comforts of home and enjoy a delicious breakfast in the morning! Try the Oatmeal, it is superb. Rachel and Neil are great hosts who will do everything they can to make your stay is a memorable one and assist you in any way they can. They know the area well, can recommend and even set up dinner reservations, and day trips, or make a gourmet meal on-site so you don't have to go anywhere if you don't want to. You won't want to miss the cookie jar either, yummy! The location is perfect, just minutes from Teton National Park, or downtown Jackson Hole, and not far from Yellowstone. Give it a try, you will be happy you did, we are!

Room Tip: The Indian Paintbrush room is comfortable and cozy, with a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a warm welcome we received from Neill and Rachel. They are such lovely hosts. The breakfast hours turned out to be a delicious start in the day, with tasty food, well selected local choices and prepared with love. Pick up were arranged for recommended river rafts or guided hikes before observing the moose family just across the street. Wildlife wonders at 50 feet!
Sharing experiences with the other guests over a glas of good wine in the garden or in front of the fire place created an exciting end to a day full of adventures.
Thank you very much!!

Room Tip: All choices available: Family room, king size bed or two queen size - even under the roof for kids t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family arrived weary from the drive up from Aspen and were greeted by the warm smiles of Neil and Rachel, the inn keepers. Neil helped me unload the car while the kids kicked the ball in the back while my wife enjoyed some wine and company of the other guests. After our unload, Neil helped us decide on a close place for dinner (we could ride our bikes!) and we were able to quickly get into our vacation. The next morning, I got up early and went out for a great run while the family slept- fun to run over to Wilson and into the woods- didn't see any bears or moose, but was warned! When I arrived back everyone was eating a hearty breakfast and despite being late, they saved me some food and kept the coffee warm so I wouldn't miss out. Neil and Rachel helped my wife plan our day, so we were already scheduled for a two hour horse ride at the Mill Iron Ranch (highlight of the trip!) that afternoon. Rather than go on about the fun that we had in Jackson, my review hits on three main points:
1. The innkeepers at the Bentwood are really excellent hosts.
2. The food at the Bentwood Inn is excellent.
3. The beds and rooms at the Bentwood Inn are very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cowboy Room on the first floor with a great fireplace and easy access both outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently travelled to Jackson as part of our trip to Yellowstone. We chose to stay in Wilson instead of Jackson - a great idea and just a short trip (5 miles) from town! The area is GORGEOUS, with the Tetons close by. Neil and Rachel were great hosts! We quizzed Neil about a variety of activities and he was so very knowledgeable and helpful. The home is a gorgeous log home and the accomodations were great - very clean. Breakfast each morning was fantastic - Neil prepared everything each morning and it was hot, fresh and you will not leave hungry. We saw a family of moose both days we were there - they walked right through the property, so we got some great pictures. We were so very glad we chose not to stay in town -it seemed like it would be very noisy and congested there. There are restaurants within a few blocks and a couple of markets very close by. We were right down the road from the ski slopes, but didn't have to deal with the crowds. It's also located close to the entrance to Teton National Park. The Inn is gorgeous, quiet, serene, and defintely one of the highlights of our trip. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2013WYVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Property: Bentwood Inn
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing