We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentwood Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amangani(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
368
27
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
27
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat roomother guestsoatmealjackson holeb bteton villageeach morningat homeeach eveningwildflower roomstone fireplacecommon areassleigh ridethe chocolate chip cookiessmall balconycrackling fire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 411 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My fiance and I (46 and 50) arrived a day before our wedding and obtained the necessary documents in town on the day of our arrival. We were the entire wedding party, short of a judge, a witness, and a photographer. With the help of Deborah and Lee, the innkeepers at the Bentwood, our prearrival planning as well as the wedding were effortless. They recommended the judge and were our witnesses as well. We are deeply grateful for the time they took away from the inn to be part of our wedding (3 hours at least). We were married on the banks of the Snake River and the Bentwood Inn was a perfect choice for our honeymoon. We had initially entertained a stay at the Amangani resort and were glad we did not go the pretentious route. My wife and I have had many experiences in life that have taught us the values of simple elegance over extravagance and human connection over facade. Deborah and Lee exceeded our expectations. I quickly realized that they truly care for their guests and are invested in making sure that their stay is as full as possible. We chose the Inn for its small intimate size and ambiance and were not disappointed. What we did not expect was to find other like-minded guests. We sat around the fire pit two nights with other guests drinking wine and count these as valuable memories. One interesting note - without a liquor license, the Inn has an arrangement with a wine store- 10% off any wine and submit the receipt for a $10 credit on your inn bill (ie: free wine). Nice perk. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious and a special dinner on Saturday night was delightful. Thank you, Deborah and Lee............we will be back! - Bethany and Bill

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

After traveling cross country from North Carolina to Yellowstone my wife and I found the Bentwood Inn to be a superb home base for leisurely exploring the Grand Tetons. We stayed in the Wildflower room for 3 nights. The room was wonderfully cozy and nicely decorated. A perfect relaxing place to return to after a day of hiking and wildlife viewing. Our hosts Deb and Lee were forthcoming with recommendations for hiking, wildlife viewing and dinning options. You couldn't find more gracious hosts. Each morning I went out for early runs in time to return to a delightful breakfast. On my first morning run I passed by a moose and her calf in a field less than 100 yards from the Inn. We were also lucky to arrive on an evening when Deb and Lee hosted a wonderful Bistro Dinner. We found the Bentwood Inn to be excellent in all regards. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Although this is my first Trip Advisor Review my wife and I are frequent B&B guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This lodge is absolutely beautiful! We stayed in the Cabin Room, which was very comfortable. It was refreshing after spending a couple of nights in the accommodations at Yellowstone Lake. The website tells you they have wine and appetizers in the afternoon, but you had better bring your own wine because they have stopped serving it. We didn't realize it was so far from Grand Teton National Park, but if you plan your trip accordingly, it really isn't a big deal. We will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mom2Sadie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The Lodge is beautiful. Has a magnificient, peaceful back yard with tables and chairs to relax.

If however, your room faces the highway, you will hear road noise, even with the bushes giving some coverage.

Our Room, the Wildflower was very attractive, but tiny. We had to walk around our suitcases.

Breakfast was very good and the Inkeepers provided excellent, caring service.

Raymond

Room Tip: Make sure you know if your room faces the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentwood, Owner at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

The Bentwood Inn was happy to learn this guest enjoyed breakfast and found the Innkeepers provided "excellent, caring service." Our desire is always to over-deliver on guest satisfaction.

Jackson Hole is usually known to have cool temperatures - the reason our rooms have private fireplaces. Some guests do like to open a window at night, even when cool temperatures prevail. We will do everything we can for our guests to ensure their comfort at the Inn, including making a room change, if available, upon request. If any guest knows in advance that they prefer to sleep with a window open, we ask that they please let us know.

The Bentwood Inn sits on 3 wooded acres. The lodge is constructed from large, thick logs and every room has double-paned windows. We have increased the height of the berm running parallel to the bike path and have planted more trees. Fortunately, noise at night is a relatively rare problem for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The Bentwood Inn was a huge disappointment. The Inn itself feels old and outdated. Nasty carpeting, uncomfortable outdoor furniture, no hot tub. The breakfast was mediocre at best and the coffee awful. Hated having a 60 minute window for breakfast while on vacation. The place only holds 12 people - can't they make eggs to order and for longer than between 8-9am? The service was OK - not great. No help at all with reservations at local restaurants - just an admonition that you really need one to get in. Finally, reserved a king bed and got two small beds instead. And, it was my anniversary. So that stunk too.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Polo Room!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

The Bentwood Inn has new Innkeepers as of December, 2012.

The Bentwood prides itself on attentive service for everything from breakfasts to dinner and activity reservations; from information about the valley to opt-in Bistro Dinners with tailored menus. We are sorry this guest did not receive our usual level of attentive, quality service during their stay. By all accounts, it seems as if nothing went well. This is certainly not the guest experience the Inn is known to provide.

While he have a breakfast hour that formally runs from 8 - 9 am, we are very flexible with the service and happy to be accommodating. We often prepare earlier breakfasts and will happily prepare "take away" breakfasts for guests with early flights or early activity plans. Guests should feel free to ask for breakfast in bed!

We ask all of our guests to please communicate with the innkeepers about any aspect of their stay that is not going well, from the timing of breakfast to dinner reservations or anything at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews