We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. gorgeous B & B”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at the Bentwood. I saw their incredible website and knew I wanted to visit. The place is gorgeous; lovely decor, warm and welcoming atmosphere. The innkeepers, Debbie and Lee were such gracious hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Each evening, they hosted a get together with appetizers and drinks. There was always a brimming basket of snacks for us to take along when we went hiking or biking. They even supplied the bikes! And of course, there was a never ending supply of homemade cookies, coffee and tea. Debbie and Lee were always more than willing to arrange fishing trips, wildlife expeditions and anything else you might need to complete your stay in the beautiful Tetons. We certainly hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 400 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

My wife and I honeymooned to the Bentwood 10 years ago. It was a wonderful experience, and we decided to go back for our ten year anniversary (first time in 10 years without the kids, believe it or not). While the owners have changed, the inn is still as charming, inviting, and excellent.

The inkeepers, Deborah and Lee, were absolutely fantastic. They cooked a bistro dinner for our anniversary. Other guests were interested and we didn't mind the company, were feeling rather social. It was fantastic. Lee cooked the New York Strip steaks on the grill, and while I was initially skeptical (I've tried to cook steaks on a grill just like that and have failed miserably), they were simply immaculate. The other dinner elements were great as well: crab cakes, fresh vegetables, fresh corn. It was heavenly.

They also took care of everything for us. Made reservations, called in concert tickets for will call, and gave us all the information we needed for activities and events in the area.

We were only there for a couple days, but it was the best time my wife and I have had out, well, since the last time we went 10 years ago. Hopefully it won't be 10 more years until we get back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Indian Paintbrush room. Second floor with a small balcony. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anacoluthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Our "Indian Paintbrush" room was upstairs. It was hot, very small and overpriced. You hear highway traffic. Breakfast was excellent. All is very clean. There are no views except of the back yard from the small balcony. For the price, there are other places much larger with good views.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkostrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great B and B experience. Wilson perfect location--not far to Jackson town center and not far from Teton Village and one of the entrances to Teton National Park. Lovely home, common areas logcabin folksy cute and nice back patio deck. Rooms comfortable, good bed, gas fireplace. Breakfast good, snacks of fruit and homeade cookies always around along with coffee and tea bar for whenever you need it. Late afternoon hor douvre hour nice touch. People tend to leave for adventures throughout the day and it really is a comfy place to rest your head in the midst of Teton fun.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Folkgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We very much enjoyed the Bentwood. It was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious as well as the cookies in the great room. We definitely recommend the Bentwood. Deborah and Lee were gracious hosts and gave us great advice on things to do and see in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wadestergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Deborah & Lee could not have been more accomodating. The first nights dinner was excellent as the whole family enjoyed the entire fare. Also, Deborah was able to set up last minute reservations for whitewater rafting and at a great restaurant in Jackson Hole for the following night. They are both the best hosts you could ask for. Deborah even made up a take-away breakfast for our early morning flight on our day of departure. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Jackson Hole..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NJtraveler124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Lee, Deborah & Laurie were wonderful! They made amazing breakfasts. They made our stay very memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodiePearland_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
2.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Hideout
Jackson Hole Hideout
#1 of 7 in Wilson
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: $244 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be one of only 5 National Geographic Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our cuisine, guest service and ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet and secluded, yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, the Inn is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing