We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable condo, good location, good price”

Review of Berry Patch Condo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wilson, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Comfortable condo, good location, good price”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The condo was great for our young family (2 kids, toddler and infant). Our trip was end of May/first of June and is late Spring in Jackson -- the weather was great. We arrived late at night and the condo was super stuffy but cooled right down within minutes of opening windows. Since we didn't know how temperature would fluctuate during the night (it was so hot with windows closed so we left one open at night -- no A/C) we ended up putting both pack n plays on the main floor in the living area, rather than in the extra bedroom as planned. It worked fine for our small family. We really only used the main floor - it was comfortable, kitchen was stocked well enough for cooking simple breakfasts. The market located at the entrance to the community is very expensive so I was glad I brought the majority of my groceries with me for breakfast and lunch (we ate dinners out).

The actual unit was hard to find late at night -- I had forgotten that they included specific directions about the name on the sign outside the unit, so that would have made it easier to locate in the dark.

Our trip consisted of day trips to Teton National Park (about an hour drive to Jenny Lake), dinner at Bar J Wranglers (5 minutes away), and exploring/dining in downtown Jackson (10 minutes away). If you're looking for a variety of activities like we did, then the location is pretty great.

The price for the condo was a great deal -- we booked our trip a little late in the season and were pleased to find the pricing so reasonable.

Overall it was very nice and comfortable. If it were my own home, I would replace the carpet in the bedroom, the wallpaper in the bathroom, and the terribly pokey bed frame in the downstairs bedroom (it's not comfortable at all if you want to sit up in bed) -- so with those being my only complaints (along with not being sure how to regulate the temperature for little kids at night) I'd say it was a pretty great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for the great review, and glad we were able to discuss how to regulate the temps. Right after you departed we had another snow storm and the next group used the fireplace! Its nice to have the fresh evening air cool the unit down. We always prepare for arrivals by putting all the lights on so its stands out at night. I will also work on replacing that headboard but so glad it worked out so well for you and the kids! See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but almost”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Not perfect, but almost
Aside from the very small bedrooms, the place was great. Very homey and comfortable. Kitchen had everything you need. The management company, Apex, was very professional, very helpful, and provided a lot of information before we arrived We arrived at the beginning of the season, memorial day, So the crowds had not yet arrived, and the weather was chilly in the morning but warm enough during the day. There was a lot of snow in the mountains, which was beautiful.
We have a light rain the first day so we use the day to walk around Jackson, and Jackson Square. Lots of very good shops, Mostly high-end. The western art shops were the best I've ever seen. On the second day,
we took the tram to the ski slope. It was still being used by skiers, which was our usual this year. They had record snowfall this past winter. We took the tram in the morning and the Jenny Lake boat ride in the afternoon. The next day we drove three hours into Yellowstone to see Old Faithful. Absolutely beautiful country, but we consider grand Teton national Park more beautiful than Yellowstone.
On the fourth day we rested and went for a walk. On the fifth day we departed by rental car to Salt Lake city , a 5 1/2 hour drive through Wyoming and Idaho to Utah , A really beautiful drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you sounds like you had a great vacation and with all that activity I bet you didn't spend much time in the bedrooms!, so glad we were able to support you and provide great service. Pleased to know you the condo and the location. See you next year!

Apex Real Estate and Property Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara M
1 review
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in "The Aspens" property Raspberry condo complex for four nights during our visit to Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The property was great. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed to feel like we were on a worry free vacation. The best part about the condo though has to be its location. We were a short drive to Teton Village, Grand Teton National Park, and the town of Jackson. Using the information left in the condo we were able to plan out our adventures which included a day at the Teton Village Adventure Park, a day of Whitewater Rafting with Sands, and several adventures into Grand Teton National Park including hiking the Laurance Rockefeller Preserve, canoeing on Jenny Lake, and taking our own wildlife safari drive through GTNP. Management at the Aspens were attentive, informative and helpful from start to finish. Great communication and an overall great experience. We plan to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We hope you will reach out to us on your next visit to Jackson!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing