We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic scenic sunset float trip!”

Teton Scenic Float Tours
Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Wilson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Teton Scenic Float Tours offers the most stunning scenic float trips in the area. We offer floats morning, noon and night giving you the full experience of guided tours of the beautiful surroundings of the Jackson Hole area.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1,242 reviews
676 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,255 helpful votes
“Fantastic scenic sunset float trip!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Myself and a group of friends did the sunset scenic float trip in August when we were in Jackson. It was really fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable and good fun. The views were beautiful and it was so peaceful floating down the river. There were only 6 of us and the guies (Matt if I remember correctly). We saw lots of eagles (17 I think it was!), ospreys, lots of others birds and some beavers. The whole experience was fantastic.I would absolutely recommend doing the sunset scenic float with Teton Scenic Float Tours. It was really good value too. I 100% recommend it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb scenic float tour”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This was the highlight of my stay in Jackson. Teton Scenic Float Tours (TSFT) are a small company but they put a lot of effort into making our experience a memorable one. We had a fantastic guide and it was great value for the 2 hour trip down the Snake River at dusk. We were a party of six and the fact that it was just us and our tour guide, Matt, in the raft made the trip much more personal and intimate. There was only our raft on the river which also helped make the trip incredibly atmospheric as all we could hear were the sounds of the river and various wildlife as the sun set with beautiful scenery all around. Matt was very informative, friendly and enthusiastic with the best sideburns I've ever seen. The trip lasted for over 2 hours and I'd recommend it to anyone - it was like we could have been transported back to the 1880s. Awesome.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ColinSchnauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our guide Bear was so nice and had extensive knowledge of the area as well all the flora and fauna. What a great way to spend a day in the Tetons. This company is higher end and customize our trip how we wanted. They make transportation easy and convenient. They really want the clients to have an amazing and relaxing trip and will accommodate any needs in order to do so. Highly recommend these guys!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerider86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Float down the Snake River”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a great way to enjoy the natural environment! Viewing the scenery, birdlife and wildlife from the water is always a good way to go. With friendly, experienced guides to skilfully help you cruise down the river and point out pelicans, beaver lodges and an occupied eagles nest it enhances the experience. Clever reading of the water flow and manoeuvring its pathways were a joy to watch. Yummy lunch and drinks included, even better. Well done guys!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Scenic Float Tours also viewed

 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Teton Scenic Float Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing