We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's all the Fuss About?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nora's Fish Creek Inn

Nora's Fish Creek Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What's all the Fuss About?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went there for breakfast, because we were told this was THE place to go. Breakfast burrito and huevos rancheros were good, but certainly not the best we've ever had. Basically, you get what you ask for, warm egg burrito on a cold plate, no sides (really, not even a slice of orange?). I'm not sure what ll the fuss is about?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    123
    48
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went there for breakfast while on vacation. Expected a long wait so that wasn't a problem -though I think they are understaffed. Lot of tables sitting to be cleaned for upwards of 10 minutes.

Breakfast was really disappointing - two of us had eggs - both were cold. My son asked for over medium and got one with a hard yolk and one with runny whites. Hard to be that inconsistent on the same plate. My pancakes were burned (charred on the bottom) - and they served them anyway. Coffee was bad also.

Service was really slow and we had to remind our server that we had ordered hot chocolate.

Would never go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Western Wyoming
Level Contributor
343 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Breakfast was not that great. The place was packed, and it was obvious that it was a favorite of locals. We were met by a surly, harried server and waited a long time for a seat. (We debated leaving to visit the bagel shop across the parking lot, but wanted to see what the fuss was about Nora's. Should have gone with the bagel option.)
Breakfast took a long time, coffee warm ups were nonexistent, and the food was mediocre at best. To be fair, we did order bacon, eggs and toast, because we were in a hurry to catch a flight once we were finally able to order, but the presentation and quality were not anything special. Couple that with the service and this experience left us flat. We will likely try this place again in the off season and order something a little more sophisticated to see if our opinion changes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Absolutely the best blueberry and walnut pancakes I have ever eaten. I am there every day when I am in town. Well worth the drive to Wilson.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine_Aaronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to eating here after reading the reviews from other travelers. Wish I could say it was wonderful, but I can't. We were there on October 14, which just happened to be a holiday. We were informed when we were seated that they only served breakfast on holidays (all day long). We didn't really want breakfast for lunch, but we were hungry so we ordered, breakfast burrito and an omelet. After waiting for 25 minutes our food finally arrives, luke warm (my hash browns were actually cold), breakfast burrito was mainly flour tortilla with a spoonful of cold eggs. Not a happy experience, doubt if I will walk through their door again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rkj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nora's Fish Creek Inn also viewed

 

Been to Nora's Fish Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing