We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant dining experience”

Nora's Fish Creek Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah, Missouri
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A pleasant dining experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped in for an evening meal and had a pleasant dining experience. The food was well prepared and the service friendly. As several people were arriving, service slowed a bit while the staff brought drinks and took orders. The rustic decor seemed appropriate for the area and provided a nice atmosphere for dining.

Portions were reasonable and well prepared.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    124
    48
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We Never Miss Nora's”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have been eating there for quite a few years now. Arrive before 9 A.M. and you'll be fine, otherwise there could be a wait. Standard American fare, well prepared and presented, with affordable prices. A pleasant way to start the day in the Jackson area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
253 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Nora's Fish Creek Inn”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I had breakfast at Nora's on Friday. We arrived around 9 a.m. to find a bit of a wait, however the line moved along quickly. We were seated at a great table and promptly the waitress took our drink order. As soon as she returned with our drinks, our order was taken. Within only a very few minutes our meals were delivered to the table. We were both surprised at how fast the service was as the restaurant was full.

I had the pancakes while my husband had the Huevos Rancheros, which he raved about.

We look forward to returning to Nora's on our next trip to the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nora's was suggested to us by our fly fishing guide. We are so glad he suggested it. We went for dinner. Great food and salads in a small cozy place. Worth the short drive outside of Jackson.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenhouseLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Eats!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place to eat. Food was great and our waitress was wonderful. Good place to go to visit with locals. Would highly recommend

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsygirl347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nora's Fish Creek Inn also viewed

 

Been to Nora's Fish Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing