We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nora's Fish Creek Inn

Nora's Fish Creek Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nora's was suggested to us by our fly fishing guide. We are so glad he suggested it. We went for dinner. Great food and salads in a small cozy place. Worth the short drive outside of Jackson.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenhouseLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    123
    48
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Eats!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place to eat. Food was great and our waitress was wonderful. Good place to go to visit with locals. Would highly recommend

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsygirl347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is how breakfast should be made! Take note IHOP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I though this place was excellent. The building was built in the 1930's and could really see the character as I was sitting and eating my breakfast. I had the Chicken fried steak which came with hash browns, eggs and your choice of a side. My was biscuits and gravy were wonderful especially the gravy! Ummm grraavvy. ;-). I Liked it so much that I went there twice in three days. They also received a James Beard award for an american classic. They must be doing something right. I will be back there again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Hawkeyefantc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast when in Jackson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Every time we are in Jackson we go to Nora's for at least one breakfast. Food is ALWAYS good at great prices and service has always been great too. Sometimes at home my husband will say "How bout Nora's for breakfast?" I wish it was that easy... we would be there. Prices, food ,service, atmosphere, you got it all. If there is a line, wait, there is a reason for the line. See ya next time !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband, brother and I went to Nora's on Saturday for breakfast. The line was ok and we didn't mind waiting but we were overcharged $42 for three pieces of french toast, and two plates of eggs. The coffee was weak and the service was marginal. We heard it was the place to go, sorry I can't agree.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Che63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nora's Fish Creek Inn also viewed

 

Been to Nora's Fish Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing