We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Pizza since 1965”

Calico Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pizza Lane
Transit: Public transit stops at front door.
Description: Join us at the Calico Restaurant, Jackson Hole's favorite neighborhood eating establishment. Since 1966 the family friendly Calico has been serving great, value oriented dinners to locals and visitors alike. Italian specialties including hand thrown pizza, plus locally raised, grass fed beef, free-range, organic chicken, fresh fish, hearty salads, and fresh made breads and desserts. Enjoy the outside deck while the kids play on the one and one half acre lawn. Full bar.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite Pizza since 1965”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great pizza eat in or take out. Very casual, 5 min from Teton Village. Great place after a long day on the slopes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    194
    52
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
JACKSON
Level Contributor
195 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just had my b-day part at The Calico”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My birthday was Dec 27th and we had a little party at The Calico. It was wonderful. They took delivery of my cake (that I didn't know about) and they took really great care of our group. We had wonderful pizza and a realliy nice time. One of the owners even came by to wish me happy birthday. It was a wonderful evening!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food in a nice cozy setting”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great reasonably priced Italian restaurant near Teton Village. The environment is warm and welcoming and the staff is attentive. We got garlic bread as an appetizer and it was terrific with garlic and pesto. The chicken Alfredo was unusual with tomatoes and mushrooms but very enjoyable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flans_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“East coast Pizza out West”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

You will love the pizza from the wood fire oven and any other Italian favorite you order. For dessert don't forget the homemade huckleberry ice cream.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Quality meals with family pricing. Lot of room for kids to pay games on the lawn next to restaurant. Has been popular with locals for several decades.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calico Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Calico Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing