We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
153
59
22
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
59
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedges these cabins fire pit rv park teton village tiny house caboose cabin hot tub jackson hole stove top propane grill mini kitchen front porch high end coffee table travel trailer body jets
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 244 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I was so excited to stay in a tiny home for a week. The cabin was great and just the right size for 2 people. Loved the kitchenette. I was amazed at how little sound could be heard when the windows were closed. The units are very close to each other but it was never an issue for us. It's in a convenient location too.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JoniSchwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We really liked the cabin and loved the location. The biggest downside to our stay was that the main road is shared with the RV park behind the cabins. This results in a lot of RV's and diesel trucks driving up and down the main entrance. We enjoyed the front porch and would have enjoyed it so much more if there wasn't so much traffic going in and out. If there was a different road entrance, we would definitely stay here again. At this point, we will probably try and find different accommodations when we are back to visit. I also was disappointed to find out that housekeeping service was an extra fee.

Room tip: If we book again, we will ask for #19. It has a small porch off the master bedroom.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethevacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We just returned yesterday from five days at Fireside. It's an ideal location and setup. Having read a negative review just before we left, I was nervous but with no reason. the cabin is cozy, modern and if you're self-sufficient, a dream getaway. It's true there isn't daily maid service or an onsite restaurant but if you're going to Jackson for the nature and outdoor activities, you probably aren't interested in those things anyway. We were able to grocery shop for the week with plenty of room in the kitchen and eating in for breakfast and packing picnic lunches enabled us to go out for dinner every night before heading back to the cabin for a great night's sleep. If you're a mountain biker, this is an exceptional location, as Jackson has 56+ miles of bike trails - easily accessible from the cabins. Wildlife is abundant (we saw a moose two blocks from Fireside) and the short drive to town is ideal. Yes, there are RV's behind the cabins and yes, there is a gravel road that gets quite busy in the mornings as RV's are leaving but we were already up and planning our day in the mountains so really, no big deal. We'd rather hear the occasional RV than kids screaming in a hallway, noisy neighbors or elevators/vending machines in a traditional hotel. Loved it and will be back! Also, the folks at the front desk were super and always had wonderful suggestions for hikes, restaurants and other activities.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgiapeachGTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

These cabins are clean and have all the the things you don't get with a hotel room. The parking is close. A miniature size full kitchen, and room to breathe come standard. We are coming back again soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We saw these Cabins in a Sunset article. Much more than we had hoped for! On the quiet side of Jackson (if there is such a thing in August), these Wheeled Cabins are remarkably spacious and well designed. Nice deck out front, fireplace inside, good TVs, and a very comfortable bed. Small European style shower and bathroom that worked just fine. Unfortunately we could not use the outdoor fire pit, but it looked like fun. Note that there is no daily housekeeping service included, although it is easy to get extra towels and blankets.
This is not the Four Seasons, but is fun and $500 less per night (not to mention no valet parking costs). We will stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Dela520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews