We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
153
59
22
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
59
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedges these cabins fire pit rv park teton village tiny house caboose cabin hot tub jackson hole stove top propane grill mini kitchen front porch high end coffee table travel trailer body jets
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We saw these Cabins in a Sunset article. Much more than we had hoped for! On the quiet side of Jackson (if there is such a thing in August), these Wheeled Cabins are remarkably spacious and well designed. Nice deck out front, fireplace inside, good TVs, and a very comfortable bed. Small European style shower and bathroom that worked just fine. Unfortunately we could not use the outdoor fire pit, but it looked like fun. Note that there is no daily housekeeping service included, although it is easy to get extra towels and blankets.
This is not the Four Seasons, but is fun and $500 less per night (not to mention no valet parking costs). We will stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Dela520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed late summer, early fall of 2015. The park was not very busy. The spaces are generous and the park is quiet. Close to all Jackson Hole activities. We had to cut our stay short because of difficulties with our RV and they were very kind and refunded the fee for the night we didn't stay. We'll come back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msundberg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The web site for this property was very vague. They never mentioned that housekeeping was not included! They charged $35.00/ day if you wanted it.
Coffee was available, in the office... For $1.00 cup, no ice machine .. But You could buy ice. I felt we were being nickeled and dimed. The rate was over 300.00/ night
Not cheap so one would think regular amenities would be available without additional charge

We had made our reservations back in May and we got the worst possible cabin. It was right at the entrance which was on a busy highway!!! It was cabin #9. Do not stay in #9!!! You need to stay in the middle to get away from the noise. The other issues are that apparently this resort was also a RV park. Which would be fine but these big RV's and trailers used the same driveway as the cabins which created extra noise and traffic. I almost was hit by the entrance while walking my dog.

The concept is good if the cabins were in quiet woodsy surroundings, which on the web sight makes it look like.... Which it is clearly not.

Our cabin needed some repairs. Our counter top had been completely burned
and somewhat melted. Our mini refrigerator was all marked and dented.

Like I said the concept is good but will not come again. Too many other nice places for the same money in the area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank autumnfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie T, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Thank you very much for your review, Autumnfoods. We value your feedback and will look into making the website more clear when it comes to the housekeeping fees. Our guests tend to be more independent travelers who value their peace and privacy during their vacation. For this reason, we only service the cabins on an as needed basis so that way our housekeeping staff isn’t knocking on your front door interrupting a quiet breakfast or restful nap to inquire about when you would prefer service. The $35 housekeeping fee is for cabins to be fully cleaned and refreshed during your stay. If a guest needs new towels, trash taken out, coffee or lotions replaced these are all complimentary services fulfilled upon request.

I also want to clarify that when it comes to the coffee and ice we do provide complimentary options for our cabin guests. As mentioned in a few previous reviews we provide coffee, a coffee machine, filters, and a tea kettle in the cabins with complimentary refills on the coffee, creamer, sugar, etc. We do charge a dollar for a cup of coffee in the office because we do have RV guests who may not have coffee machines in their camping units. Also, while there is no central ice machine we do provide ice trays in the freezer portion of the kitchenette’s refrigerator. These are included so that you don’t have to purchase additional ice from the main office.

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in cabin 9. We do book up for the summer months well in advance since we have such a limited number of cabins, but we do our best to ensure that no matter the cabin our guests stay in they enjoy the same quality of stay. We do have a speed limit on our property grounds that we work hard to ensure people adhere to, but I apologize that in your instance it seems to have gone overlooked by the other guest. I do understand that when you informed our front desk agent that they assured you that they would do what they could to correct the issue and that the other guest was contacted and reminded of the speed limitations on the property.

At the time of this response we have had a guest who is staying in cabin 9, but I will be looking into the damage you reported once they depart. As yet we have not received any negative feedback in regards to the cabin quality from that guest, but I greatly appreciate you informing us about the refrigerator and counter top.

I do hope that in the future you reconsider coming to stay with us again. Our location is exceptionally beautiful during the winter and spring seasons. If you do decide to book again in the future it would be my pleasure to assist with your reservation and ensure that your cabin is in a location which you would be more pleased with.

Thank you again for your input as we do want to make our guests as happy as possible and welcome opportunities to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

What awesome tiny cabins in the middle of Jackson Hole. A short drive to the Tetons for hiking or skiing, close to Jackson. Well done luxury accommodations in a small space. Little bit of road noise if in one of the end units. Couple of restaurants close by including a micro brew pub. Great for couples or small family

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 25yrsHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

These mini cabins were very handy and much better than a hotel room in a resort. Nice for families with children and quite private. There is some car traffic just in front of or behind your cabin but it wasn't too intrusive. The kitchenette is reasonably equipped, the shower is great and the bed was nice. There is no air conditioning but we found opening the window was sufficient even in full summer in Jackson. I didn't realize that this is also an RV park in the rear but there was no real intrusion from it. Room service was $35 per day if required which I did not like, especially given the price per night. The WiFi does not work from the bedroom which was a bit of a pain as that is where we were doing our planning. Overall a good stay in a nice location with two good restaurants next door and friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews