We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Resort
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$142
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$238
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Hole Lodge(Jackson)
$109
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
131
58
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
58
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinswedgesfire pitrv parkteton villagetiny househot tubpropane grilljackson holecaboose cabinfront porchstove topmini kitchenhigh endcoffee tabletravel trailerbody jets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 219 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We'll designed, truly comfortable cabins. Perks include a basket of s'more ingredients that can be refilled for free any time and a good-sized hot tub that the kids loved. Central firepit was a fun evening gathering spot but you can do your own next to your cabin too. Excellent location between Teton Village and Wilson with immediate access to running and bike path, which we used multiple times daily. Aspen Market less than a mile away - easy walk or bike ride to pick up whatever you need. Pearl Street Bagels, for truly great coffee and bagels, and Wilson Elementary School's wonderful and unique playground only about 2.5 miles away for kids. Just bring your camping chairs and picnic blankets for relaxing on your attached deck or for sitting around the firepit - this was about the only thing I found missing. We normally stay with family when we are in Jackson, but we decided to try something different this time. Really glad we did!

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in Cabin 20, and it has a terrific view of the Tetons from the deck.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly82801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband, myself, and our 7 month old daughter traveled to Jackson, WY last Summer (Mid-August) and stayed at Fireside Resort. It was absolutely perfect. The resort is a short drive to the entrance of Grand Teton National Park and also very close to downtown Jackson Hole (touristy area with shops and restaurants). We also drove to Yellowstone National Park one day, but this was a good 1.5 hr drive, there and back. We thought Grand Teton National Park was much more beautiful and much, much, much less crowded than Yellowstone. The cabins are just adorable. The kitchen was perfect for cooking meals as we didn't want to eat out every night. The bed was so comfortable and the shower is huge! We saw Moose near our cabin everyday and one evening we even encountered a baby moose within feet from our cabin door. The resort has a shared laundry facility with coin operated machines that came in handy for us. I am working on planning this years summer vacation and while we want to travel some place new it will be hard to top our trip last year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrookeandBrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our Fireside cabin offered everything we needed. It was super close to Jackson Hole, had a kitchenette (stove top, micro, fridge and coffee maker) so we could do up breakfast each morning and save a bundle, two flatscreens for Olympic watching, and we could bring the dog. We had to keep him on a close watch as there was a baby moose that hung around the cabin and the main road is fairly close by but neither presented a problem during our three-night stay. We arrived late in the evening so the desk girl called to tell us Cabin 3 would be unlocked and the key was inside. We had no trouble getting in or with any of the features inside. The place was clean and mountain chic. There are three separate heating thermostats (in the living room, bathroom and bedroom) so we set about turning all of them up and cranking the electric fireplace. It was warm in no time. The shower has its own water heater but don;t let it run too long or you may run out of hot water. Management left a little s'mores kit but we were too tired and saved it for the next night. We crawled into a luxurious king bed with soft white sheets and a down duvet and slept like babes.
It was a 5 minute drive to the resort in the morning and you can walk to the Calico for spicy margaritas on happy hour for apres ski. What more do you need? There is a bus that picks up across the street from the Calico if you'd rather not drive. It was very quiet during our stay but that may change as word gets out that this is an ideal spot to stay for a winter adventure.
They no longer offer pet beds as the gear would get nasty over time so we brought our own. The one bedroom might be a bit tight for four adults but it was the perfect size for our family of three. We had an individual parking spot right next to the unit so it was easy to unpack and pack. We didnt use the firepit or the hottub because it stormed the entire visit. Not complaining. Jackson Hole skiing was going off! For the smores we grilled them on the portable Weber grill that is on the deck. Hope they don't mind the charred marshmallow bits we left behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin toward the rear if you have a dog as it's farther away from the road. Turn the heaters down low at night if you don't want to be sweating. It can warm up quick in the cabin.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poohbear98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place! It is a short 5 minute drive to Grand Teton and less than 10 to downtown Jackson Hole. It is has two restaurants within walking distance (Italian & BBQ). The rooms were perfectly appointed.

The rooms: A small but efficient space with adorable decor. We stayed for a week, and it was quiet & quaint. We would definitely stay here in our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I contemplated reserving one of their 'glamping' tents for over a year. At $300 per night I had to convince myself it was worth it. I'm glad Trip Advisor is here to give you the truth and I decided against Fireside. While we were in Jackson we stopped by to see what we were missing.The pictures on the website are VERY misleading. You do NOT see the Tetons from your cabin and this place is right on a busy road. We stayed at Cowboy Village which was wonderful and more cost effective. Rustic Inn looks very nice too and I might stay there next time I visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
13  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews