We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, cozy, all we needed and more”
Review of Fireside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fireside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Evergreen, CO
2 reviews
“Comfy, cozy, all we needed and more”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We came out to chase the snow in Jackson as our Colorado winter was a bit sparse. Spent 3 nights at the Fireside and had a fabulous experience. The location is perfect, close to the resort and close to Wilson and town.
We truly love this lodging concept and would love to come stay in the summer as well. The outside firepits and the Cowboy Cauldrons are certainly something you wouldn't expereince at a hotel. Our cabin felt so private and peaceful and the upscale amenities are amazing. I love good quality linens and towels and you definately have those here. We had a friend staying on the sleeper/sofa and he was quite comfy as well.
The cabin is very well designed and the use of space is quite efficient. We all (dog included) felt as though we had plenty of elbow room.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    52
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
74
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My sister and I left Michigan for a road trip adventure on March 5th. We arrived in the area on the 7th and much to our surprise there was no weather for the first 20 hours of the trip. We were about 45 miles outside the city when we hit some nasty weather and slowed way down. According to the GPS we wouldn't arrive until after 8pm. So I called Fireside to make sure it was ok we were checking in late. Not only was it ok, but she was very friendly and explained no one would be there to check us in, however they would leave the cabin unlocked and we could just arrive and relax and check in the next morning. We got through the bad weather, arrived in one piece and ended up at this beautiful, adorable, cozy cabin. Yes it was icy in the driveway, but I kind of expect that. My driveway at home is icy for cryin out loud lol! We had our dog with us and he got around just fine. We also had a moose visit the second morning, which was awesome! Long story short it wasn't difficult for us to get comfortable and enjoy this cabin to it's fullest potential. The area is easy to manuveur and we are already planning our trip back! Only next time we might try "glamping" at Fireside.
On a side note...If you're the kind of people that need to be waited on hand and foot you shouldn't stay here. Yes they will provide you with almost everything you need, but they will not be knocking on your door to double check and triple check your experience. Its the kind of place that allows you to have a great vacation with minimal maintainance, and meant for the type of people that don't need their had held. The place, the scenery and the ease of it all is totally worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We and another couple bought our stay through Groupon. We each had our own cabin and were out there to ski. The cabins were everything as promised in the ad and photos. We never needed anything from the office so I can't complain about the management. We did rent a car through them. It was waiting at the airport for us which was wonderful-- no rental car lines! We just returned it to the parking lot and texted the location- fabulous!
The cabins were extremely cozy and cute as ever. We hooked our iPad to the tv one night to watch a movie. We also cooked breakfast in the small but well stocked kitchen. After returning from the mountain each day (easy drive), we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. We met some other entertaining guests there who had purchased their stay through groupon also.
I would go back there in a minute. It was our first trip to Jackson Hole and everything about it was wonderful. The snow was plenty which made this adorable cabin resort more beautiful.
We had a moose in our back yard when we were packing to leave.

Room Tip: All the cabins appear to be exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlegiant10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's birthday. We have been to Jackson before and stayed at the Four Seasons in Teton Village. Although we were spoiled last time, we were looking forward to the privacy and secluded atmosphere that Fireside seemed to promise, but also the upscale amenities that make for a more comfortable vacation. The cabin looks exactly like the pictures show. It was very cozy and decorated beautifully. The bed was really comfortable the shower has all the bells and whistles with a rain shower head and body sprays. There was only one small mirror at the vanity and no others anywhere in the cabin, but that was a minor complaint. Close enough to the Village and town, and a free parking space comes with each cabin. The only complaint we had was that the management was virtually nonexistent. We spent two full days trying to get ahold of someone to fix our fuzzy tv, not that it was the most important feature, but when shelling out nearly $500 a night, we expected things to work, or at the very least that someone was available to fix it if it didn't. The "maid service" that people mention is a paid service of $15 a day and you need to request it by putting a sign out front that no one mentioned at check-in, and it wasn't posted anywhere in the cabin. The best advice I have to others is to expect that once you get here, you're on your own. This is NOT at all a "Westin in the Woods", as another reviewer put it. These are cabins, not a full service or even partial service resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size and have the same features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TBWSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The cabins are excellent - high quality, very comfortable, designed with sustainability in mind and ideal if you want to cook for yourself part of the time. LOVE that they accept pets. We visited over the holidays and paid nearly full price for the cabins. At that price, I'm a little hesitant to give the cabins an excellent rating namely because some of the details were missing from a big price-point place. I'd suggest the owners look into:
- improve the welcome and check-in experience - let guests know a bit more about the place and amenities (including hot tub)
- Work on the parking situation near some of the cabins - very cramped and almost impossible to get in/out with snow mounded up everywhere
- stock the showers with personalized bottles of shampoo/soap - its sustainable to re-use these amenities, but not very pleasant - make a green impact elsewhere.

That said, I'm sure there will be improvements if the owners are open to the feedback. We plan to return again this winter. Give it a try.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BrockAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We just wrapped up our January vacation in a beautiful cabin. It was completely warm inside, and the attention to detail rivaled anything at the base area of JHMR. We brought our 18 month old and our dog, and loved the experience. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The location was only 5 minutes to the ski resort. No common wall like in a condo, we truly felt we were in our own little home....we would do it again in a heart beat. Can't wait to experience the cabins in the Summer!

Room Tip: Get any of the cabins and you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This place is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are so many awesome details: kitchen has one of everything you need, fixing for s'mores, private outdoor campfire and even special towels to remove make up! We brought our dog and there were lots of other dogs here. Large hot tub perfect for a après beer and soak. Location is right in the middle between town and Teton village. Highly recommend and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
4.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
4.6 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Resort

Property: Fireside Resort
Address: 2780 N Moose Wilson Road (HWY 390), Wilson, WY 83014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fireside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fireside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel Wilson
Fireside Resort Jackson Hole, WY - Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing