We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It'll do”

Review of Spruces #6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wilson, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne H
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It'll do”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This condo is perfectly adequate, especially if you're in the area to have adventures, not hang out and relax. It is pretty devoid of charm, but I can see it being perfect for, say, 20 year olds who want to ski and won't be home much. It does have some nice touches too- a real working fireplace (we didn't use it but it was a nice option), good-sized bathtub and plenty of hot water, and a comfortable bed. The living room is tight, but the couch is nice, and there's DirecTV which is nice (although it would help if either the remote had a guide or the unit provided a printed one- you have to click through to see what's playing.) Kitchen is well-stocked but VERY tight, and there's no cupboard space for non-refrigerated goods so they need to hang out on the small countertop. Nice washer and dryer (small but do a good job.) The toilet/tub area is weird and very narrow so might not work for bigger folks, but everything works fine. Vanity area is very nice, big and well-lit with a big mirror. The bedroom is nice, but it bugs me to no end not to have a bedside table. I wish they'd measure the room and put in smaller ones so that each side can have one.
The price was right for this very expensive area, the location great, and overall it did what we needed it to do. I guess it suffered a little because both of our other rentals on this trip were simply saturated with charm and beauty.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No bedside table, very tight all round.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review this condo so thoroughly. This condo undergone some major renovations and it is nice to hear some feedback. Hope you can come back to JH again-RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2013
Hi there! Thanks for the review. We are actually putting in a washer /dryer in this property this fall. Sorry it wasn't in place earlier for you to enjoy but please let us know if you are ever able to come back!
-RMR.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spokane
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
Thanks! Hope to see you in Jackson Hole again! -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2011
Thank you for taking to time to post this review. We are very pleased that you liked your unit and that you took advantage of all the benefits of staying in a condo. Please come stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing