We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Torchlite
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Enjoyable!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Normally, I plan everything in advance, but due to circumstances beyond our control we ended up in Wheatland, Wyoming needing a place to stay at the last minute. We arrived at the Best Western with our dog. We were helped very quickly and warmly and soon settled in our immaculate room. Our room even had a welcome and unexpected gift of fruit, crackers, water and chocolate. In the morning we had a great variety of choices for breakfast and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again if I ever find myself in Wheatland!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCherith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We're glad you chose to stay with us and we love to hear when guests received excellent customer service. It's often times the attention to small details that impress our guests the most. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    24
    8
    12
See reviews for
46
49
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BISMARCK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stopped here on our return trip from a wonderful wedding in Colorado. We had been part of the last two days' wedding preparation, as well as attending. We were super happy, but exhausted. This Best Western took great care of us. Our stay was VERY comfortable and we will definitely stay here again if we are passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SARAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I’m glad to hear we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable! It’s nice to be taken care of after an exhausting day. Next time you’re in the area and need a place to rest, you know where to find us.
See you soon,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast and very nice staff. I was stranded in WY and worried about a place to crash. The fruit plate left in the room is a special touch. Good value and good quality for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the fruit plate and your stay with us! We’ve found that it’s the little details that make a stay special for all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll come again.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Did not get the room I asked for. Told the policy had changed from last year, that the pet rooms were nonsmoking. last year I stayed at this hotel and got a smoking room that allowed my pet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Deidre Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUZANNE C, General Manager at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Sorry to hear about your booking experience. I will be checking further into this matter.

Suzanne C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Checking in late at night, exhausted, was very pleasant. Surprise a small fruit snack basket in room! Also offered fresh baked cookies and bottled water at check in. The room was spotless, dated but comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wyota1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUZANNE C, Manager at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your very kind review.

Sincerely,

Suzanne C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Arrived at 2;45, warmly welcomed but housekeeping just finishing up on our room. Invited to wait in the lobby and have some just baked cookies - great ! The room was close to the lobby, clean and cool. The hotel is only 1/2 mile from the interstate so very convenient. Supermarket, pharmacy & gas station all adjacent, fast food and Pizza Hut in same road. Hot breakfast available in the lobby, only 3 tables so be ready to share. Staff all very efficient and caring.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntyHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
There’s nothing like a timely fresh-baked cookie! Your stay with us isn’t complete until you try them. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll come back soon.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is not a new motel by any means, but it is well kept up and the staff is very friendly. There was welcoming fruit basket and bottle of water in our room in addition to the cookies and milk we got upon registering. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was a excellent breakfast offered. We would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Torchlite, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
It’s great to hear that you received excellent treatment from the staff and enjoyed your room! Our warm cookies and cold milk can really hit the spot and our guests love it. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in town.
Thanks,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheatland
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Wheatland
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Wheatland
Motel 6 Wheatland
#4 of 8 in Wheatland
55 reviews
22.5 mi away
Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyoming Motel
Wyoming Motel
#6 of 8 in Wheatland
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Winds Motel
West Winds Motel
#5 of 8 in Wheatland
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming
Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming
#1 of 8 in Wheatland
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Torchlite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Torchlite

Property: Best Western Torchlite
Address: 1809 16th St, Wheatland, WY 82201 (Formerly Best Western Torchlite Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wheatland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Torchlite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Torchlite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheatland Best Western
Best Western Wheatland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing