We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, although a bit on the firm side. We appreciated the flat panel TV, microwave, and refrigerator in the room, and the breakfast choices included waffles and yogurt. Although the hotel is near the interstate highway (I-25 is just west of the hotel), the room windows face north and south, so there is less road noise. We had a north-facing room, and I didn't hear the traffic (or any trucks parked at the gas station north of the hotel, for that matter) at all when the A/C fan was running. Our room was located halfway down the hall, so there was less foot traffic passing by from the two entrances and I didn't notice any noise from other guests. I didn't have time to use the indoor pool or hot tub, but they looked clean and inviting, and the desk and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.

I would have given this place a perfect 10 except for one unpleasant incident: About halfway through breakfast, at 8:30 on a Sunday morning, a couple of construction workers were working on a new wall to create a separate computer room. They sprayed some kind of epoxy or paint, filling the breakfast room with a strong chemical odor. Although the desk staff quickly moved to open the windows and doors to air the place out, I had to retreat to my room to escape the fumes. It would have been helpful if this work could have been scheduled to begin after the breakfast hours ended at 9:30, or better yet, after checkout time. Since this was an isolated occurrence, not likely to be repeated, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveLinda947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 312 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank K. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I knew we were going to like the super eight. The moment we stepped into the In the hall it smelled like those sweet clean little bars of soap. Everything was very clean, neat, and well organized. The people at the front desk where very courteous and kind. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there for sure

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

These folks ROCK! I forgot a set of keys in my room and they shipped them to me. I just couldn't ask for better service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Willa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ty274
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thank you Super 8! Your hotel is a much better value than others I have stayed at in the area. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheatland
0.1 mi away
Heartland Inn and Suites
Heartland Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Wheatland
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wheatland
Motel 6 Wheatland
#4 of 8 in Wheatland
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Torchlite
Best Western Torchlite
#2 of 8 in Wheatland
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Guernsey, WY
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Motel
Wyoming Motel
#5 of 8 in Wheatland
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming

Address: 2401 16th St, Off I-25 Exit 80, Wheatland, WY 82201-9217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wheatland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Price Range: $88 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wheatland
Super Eight Wheatland
Wheatland Super Eight
Wheatland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing