We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok if you MUST stay in Wheatland” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ok if you MUST stay in Wheatland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Service at check in was great, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and made suggestions for dinner. Beware... There is NOTHING decent in Wheatland to eat. Make a dinner stop before you get there, or better yet, stay somewhere else! We ended up under a severe thunderstorm warning so we grabbed some gross fast food from the A&W next door and brought it back to the hotel. The woman at the desk was very kind and let us sit in the breakfast area with our meal. The pool area is very clean and well kept, pool was warm and the kids enjoyed it.

The property and the rooms are very clean and well kept, but the layout of the rooms really sucks. The sink/vanity is outside the bathroom, and the bathroom itself is extremely tiny. You can barely shut the door once you go inside. The room seriously lacks for space to set things down. There is one very small desk and the vanity is not very big and that's it. It does have a nice new tv, fridge and microwave, but our microwave was possessed and kept beeping so we had to unplug it. The rooms are just very small without a lot of room to function.

Breakfast was just ok. Very limited options and everything was running out at 6:45am. Another guest finally went to go ask the desk to restock and the young woman (different from the night before) came in without a word, filled a couple of things and left. The waffle batter was still running out and the counter was a mess but she didn't give it a second look and walked out. She wasn't very friendly.

Next time we are passing through, we will definitely pick a town to stay the night with more options for food, probably won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbmom92649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    87
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
107
59
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here one night. Pleasant staff, comfortable room, nicely furnished, also quiet. My only complaint is the breakfast bar, which had very limited selections and not many healthy choices. If you're looking for something on that long stretch of eastern Wyoming, I would definitely recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyoFanCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

When I got to the hotel I had to park my moving van next door in the gas station among truck drivers. We had to walk around the Super 8 building and down a small hill to get to our vehicle. There was no walk way or steps. My kids were scared to walk down there and get anything out of the vehicle. I went to sit in the hot tub and when I sat down the water only went up to my chest and my shoulders were higher then the hot tub wall. The only way for my to get covered by water was to kneel in the middle of the hot tub. The room was ok but the tv sucked took forever to show what was on when flipping through channels.

Room Tip: fine for a place to crash and don't care about anything else but a bed to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked a room for two nights and when we got back to our room the second night it had not been cleaned. Beds as we left it, towels in the tub, etc. housekeeping had not been in our room at all! We get back at 11:00 and all they could tell us is that we could come down and get some towels. Did not volunteer to bring them to us, apologize, or volunteer to give a discount. We paid full price to have a clean place to stay, we did not have that on day two so there should have been some compromise. Very bummed about the customer service. Also called many days in a row before arriving to see about getting an addition room and kept getting Miss Personality, Brandy, who rudely told me every time they had no room but when we got here the check in lady said, "I am not supposed to give one but I will." at least she cared about keeping customers! Probably the best hotel in Wheatland but definitely not this weekend due to lack of attention to customers!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Showmom311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheatland
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Torchlite
BEST WESTERN Torchlite
#2 of 8 in Wheatland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
22.9 mi away
Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill
1.1 mi away
Wyoming Motel
Wyoming Motel
#6 of 8 in Wheatland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
West Winds Motel
West Winds Motel
#5 of 8 in Wheatland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Wheatland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wheatland
Motel 6 Wheatland
#4 of 8 in Wheatland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming

Property: Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming
Address: 2401 16th St, Off I-25 Exit 80, Wheatland, WY 82201-9217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wheatland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wheatland
Super Eight Wheatland
Wheatland Super Eight
Wheatland Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing