We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse place we ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All American Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Eureka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worse place we ever stayed in.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we spent one night at this place only because it was the only one that is pet friendly. The cork tile is cracked and in the bath room falling. the fan in the bath room didn't work, it has two windows in it, BOTH don't have locks. it was cold and windy out and when we asked how to turn the heater on were told it needs a part which was "suppose" to of came in that day but didn't, so we were given a small space heater to use. the knobs on the bath tub/ shower turns round and round. couldn't find hot water so took cold one. that was "nice" to get out of a cold shower into a cold room. there was dried blood on the side of the toilet and wall also dried buggers on the sinks back wash. people who live there were up all night working on cars and changing tires. we couldn't sleep because of their noise. It was a bad night for sure.

Room Tip: if you don't need a pet friendly hotel. DONT STAY HERE,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin_11-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    12
See reviews for
3
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wheatland, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The only reason to stay here is if this is where your employer puts you when working in the area. If it is cold the heat is off, when it warms up outside the heat comes on and you wake bathed in sweat. Almost impossible to regulate the water temperature in the shower, it starts too cold then goes to scalding. Very dirty, carpet stains are like art work. Don't expect the bathroom to be cleaned before or during your stay or a vacuum to be used in the room . No redeeming features at all. WiFi very spotty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wheatland hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place is a dump we will never stay here again I will sleep in a ditch first it is in need of a bulldozer update. You pay about 60 bucks after tax to "maybe" get any sleep in. It's horrible! Needs to be shut down. ASAP!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kgrmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Nothing worked and they ran my rates up every week. Do not stay here. My first two nights the heat did not work at all. When the heat did start working, I could not turn it down. Had to keep a window open day and night just so I could breath. The employees could not even manage to find two triple A batteries for the remote. I left that dump as soon as anther hotel had a opening, and I won't be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

All hotels were booked in all the neighboring towns; this was the only place available - we had no choice traveling with 4 kids! So scared about bd bugs. AC was working but ancient looking. Shower couldn't even be approached. I would never stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazoo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good thing I was here for the big power plant shutdown and basically only used this place to sleep, go to the bathroom and shower. All other time was spent at work. There were problems non stop. There is no knobs on the AC controller. The AC looks like something from the 50's-a huge box thing that sticks out from the ceiling. The fridge quit working 5 days into our stay, luckily the owner was around and swapped it out for a different one. But that one was the opposite extreme, it froze all our food! And when asked if we could get yet another one, the useless broad behind the counter said the owner wouldnt be back for a week. I asked her if I could borrow her car until the owner came back and she looked baffled...I told her thats how I feel right now. There are ants that pop up from time to time in the bathroom. The ex-methhead looking women who clean the rooms dont wear gloves when cleaning, we requested that our beds not be made because of this. And they smoke also, like when we showed up and checked in, we approached our room to discover an ex-methhead looking woman who had a ciggarette in her mouth whilst vaccuuming our floor. We were like really? So yeah, in a nutshell this is probably the worst place to stay in Wheatland, next year if there is no vacancy elsewhere but here I am throwing a blow up matress in the bed of my truck and sleeping there....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had a reservation for 2 rooms for a week. This reservation had been in place for MONTHS prior to our arrival. When we arrived, however, we were informed that they could only let us have rooms for one night, and not the full week. No discount for the inconvenience of suddenly being roomless was offered, and when we asked, they weren't going to give us anything.
The rest of the hotels in the entire area were booked solid. We'd traveled across the country and had NOWHERE TO STAY.
Terrible, terrible "service". No warning, no apology, no NOTHING!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheatland
1.6 mi away
Heartland Inn and Suites
Heartland Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Wheatland
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wheatland
Motel 6 Wheatland
#4 of 8 in Wheatland
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyoming Motel
Wyoming Motel
#6 of 8 in Wheatland
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Torchlite
Best Western Torchlite
#2 of 8 in Wheatland
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Winds Motel
West Winds Motel
#5 of 8 in Wheatland
10 reviews
21.4 mi away
Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All American Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Inn and Suites

Property: All American Inn and Suites
Address: 109 16th St, Wheatland, WY 82201-3214
Location: United States > Wyoming > Wheatland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your All American Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing