We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
16
28
15
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
28
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blow dryer fair price fake wood easy access from interstate free coffee in the morning vending machine other hotels motel measure hairdryer tax chain cheyenne
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

As regular travelers, we look for cleanliness and facilities condition as primary measures. We are not looking for exceptional amenities when moving between our destinations. Cleanliness, reasonable comfort and fair price are first considerations....a place to spend 8 hours and then move on.

This smaller Motel 6 fits the bill very nicely. It was remodeled in the last two years, it is clean and has the basics. No bells and whistles but very comfortable and the price is in line with its offerings. Would we stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HotRodHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly, but didn't seem to be good if you were handicap and needed assistance getting to your room.
They did have coffee the hotel was quiet. There were not much in food at hotel and limited to what was around. The rooms were clean, the floor is the fake wood which I liked because you could tell if it was cleaned, carpet sometimes can hide that. We need to use a Cpap machine so my suggestion would be better power, we were traveling on motorcycle and we didn't have enough outlets for our headsets, phones, iPads and cpap. Not everything was able to be charged. The power sources was our only issue, so at 89 dollars a night it was a comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Live2believe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here night before Solar Eclipse. We had had reservations here since November and this was the only location we could find that was not involved in extreme price gouging. The small town of Wheatland was packed for the event. Motel 6 was easily accessible from interstate. It appeared to have undergone a recent renovation. Our room appeared immaculately clean -- smelled like bleach. Floors were laminate and they were clean. Bed and towels were average. It is a 'no frills' place--as you would expect. No shampoo, no blow dryer. Hall could be noisy. Only chair was one small straight back. However, cable was fine, free internet was good. It was great for our needs that night. It is a clean, decent place to overnight.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eliza52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Less expensive than the other hotels, clean and comfortable but no breakfast included. Parking lot was small. Got in late and drove into the small town not much open, found a little bistro, which closed at 10pm.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank DOLORES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

No breakfast served, no hairdryer, no shampoo. You can buy 3 little packets in lobby vending machine for $1.25
2 stories, no elevator. So those with climbing stairs difficulty or heavy luggage beware.
Other than that, for one night stay, no problem.
WIFI good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews