We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
16
28
15
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
28
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blow dryer fair price fake wood free coffee in the morning vending machine other hotels next morning recommend this hotel motel measure hairdryer tax chain cheyenne
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Helpful front desk. Room is very low rate type carpet and furniture. More one star than the 3 star it has.
Air conditioner worked sporadically and room was hot most if the night. Not much for amenities. No tissues provided. No conditioner small soap. Hair left in the tub.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Jab0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wheatland, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

In Wheatland, Wyoming, the hotel choices are limited. This hotel is average, and despite a good front desk staff, has some typical limitations of a hotel that really doesn't have to complete for business. I have not stayed in another Motel 6 to compare the hotel chains' new "make-over", but the flooring in this hotel is the laminate fake wood, giving the rooms more of a feel of a hospital room than a hotel. Be sure to bring your own toiletries, because the hotel only offers towels & bars of soap. The most glaring issue is that the floors of the shower don't appear to be clean or maybe they are not clean-able. The showers are made of plastic & maybe dirt doesn't come off of that particular plastic, I don't know, but they were somewhat dingy. The beds were comfortable & the air conditioner worked, which were pluses. If you have relatives in the area, be nice & see if they will let you stay with them.

Room tip: Make certain that your door locks from the outside.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

I don't stay @ motel 6s as often as I used to, but this one is quite possibly one of the best I've stayed @, ever,& I have stayed in thousands of hotels over the years,many of them motel 6s because I travel w/ pets. The staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable,& the room was quiet for a good night's rest. We were just passing through on a journey east, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The town of wheatland is very nice too. Very charming. I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PermaVacationer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

This was an ok stay. We had no alarm clock and no mini refrigerator in one of our rooms. It was small, had water damage on one of the walls and the shower was very akward. Thw shower had glue on the bottom whre rhe grips used to be sowe just put a towel over it and there were no complimentary shampoos or conditioner in either room. It wasn't bad but it wasn't worth $80 for me and my wife. My parents room had a mini fridge but they didn't have soap.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank merrellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wheatland, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Merrell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences you describe in the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Went on a 2 week vacation and tried Motel 6 twice. The first was awful but when we were in a different state we decided to try again. Even worse. The room smelled like a combo of BBQ and cleaners, the toilet quit flushing during the night, WiFi didn't work and desk clerk had no answers as to why or what to do, garbage can under the sink to catch leak. Staff had no personality, never thanked us or greeted us. Just said "Reservation?"
And of course there are none of the extras like Kleenix, shampoo, hair dryer to use, or breakfast in either hotel. Price was still in the $80s.

Room tip: Pick a different hotel
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wheatland, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2015

Patrice,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our guest rooms and hallways with air freshners, however it look like we fell short during your stay in our room and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews