We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience like no other”
Trophy Fly Fishing Trips in Wyoming
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trophy Fly Fishing Trips in Wyoming
Horse Pack trips in Wyoming Camping Trips in Wyoming
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Trophy Fly Fishing Trips in Wyoming
Horse Pack trips in Wyoming
Camping Trips in Wyoming
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wapiti, Cody, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgeb12...
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
“Experience like no other”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an excellent camp experience and the overall scenery was great! We had good fishing locations and excellent fishing guides as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaredcree...
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our five day Wyoming Summer Pack Trip was great! The scenery was beautiful with breathtaking views and a variety of terrain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I had a great experience with Boulder Basin Outfitters for my summer pack trip. The camp was comfortable. I would highly recommend their service to anyone I know!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M
1 review
“Great trip!”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This trip is a perfect escape from reality. I would love to go on this trip again with Wyoming Summer Pack Trips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi D
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had a great experience with the horses. The overall scenery was excellent and the wildlife was stunning. I highly recommend Boulder Basin Outfitters to anyone for their next outdoor adventure.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey T
Englewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had been looking forward to this trip for months, and it exceeded our expectations! Carl, Justin, and our camp cook made this relaxing and worked extremely hard to provide comfort and safety. The horses were well trained and strong to tackle the sometimes intense trails. We will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmp12015
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Amazing Wyoming Pack Trip everyone should experience.”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter and I last minute decided to go on the Wyoming Pack Trip with Boulder Basin Outfitters. We wanted a chance to get away in beautiful mountain scenery and get "unplugged". It was the perfect trip for that. BBO's owner and staff did all the work and made the experience wonderful. I'm not much of a camper, but the tents, cots and meals were all there. The horse adventure was what made the experience the most genuine. Carl's horses are extremely strong and well-trained, making an inexperienced rider more trusting of the horse on the high mountain trails. Being female in the wilderness can be scary, but Carl and Justin put us quickly at ease due to their knowledge and skill. Never had a concern with them there. We saw lots of wildlife, including a bear and cub. The experience was one we will always treasure and hope to do again. A very special experience and one everyone should take. Very reasonable price also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The people, they did all the work, friendly and accomidating
Liked least: I'm just not much of a camper-3 nights was enough for me
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing