We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only Wyoming Experience you need”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tea Kettle Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Torrington B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The only Wyoming Experience you need”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We selected this place driving from Mount Rushmore back to Colorado. Wow, what a great experience. It's very clean, very safe and you will never forget the awesome views. Driving up to the place made us question our decision, it's 13 miles from the highway and a mile on a dirt/gravel road but once you get there you will be glad you selected staying there. The breakfast was great, the owners were very friendly and you will wish for another opportunity to stay there....trust me.

Room Tip: Forget about going into town for dinner; eat dinner there and enjoy the sunset...it doesn't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nullion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel H, Owner at Tea Kettle Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Often guests from heavily populated areas shy away from driving 13 miles into the country. The trip is about 20 miles through the wide open prairie where guests have an opportunity to renew their understanding and appreciation of quiet ---- no trains, no traffic only birds and crickets --- with a great view of Laramie Peak 80 miles away at sunset. We are a good stopping place between Denver, CO and the Black Hills of South Dakota. By exercising the Steak & Stay option, guests enjoy a steak dinner plus their favorite cream pie. Thanks for staying with us. Come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Calvin and Isabel give you a warm welcome to their hilltop home with wonderful views all round. We had the private Skyline Suite at the top of the house; it was enormous and the views.......Wow!!! It is totally peaceful there and we slept like logs. We couldn't manage the steak dinner but joined them on the deck to watch an excellent sunset and eat keylime pie and drink tea and coffee. It's good for wildlife spotting too. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Isabel had gone to trouble to cater for my restricted diet for which I was grateful. You are a way from so called civilisation so this lovely house may not suit everyone but it is a wonderful change from chain hotels and you meet nice people. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Skyline suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel H, Owner at Tea Kettle Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Thanks for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate your review and apologize for taking so long to reply. Recent retirement has now afforded more time to focus on guests, conversation and relaxing in our unique setting. By selecting the Skyline Suite, you had the best view possible. Come make more memories and rest while doing so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

A visit back in time where all people were family and friends. They open their home to you like family and visit with you like old friends. The meals are fantastic especially after a long day. I really suggest getting the "steak & Stay". They give you ideas for places to go and things to do to make your stay more enjoyable. The scenery is relaxing and beautiful!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel H, Owner at Tea Kettle Ranch Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2015
We love having guests share their evening meal with us and homemade cream pie. We are still serving steaks and making pies. We are looking forward to your next visit. The stars are especially beautiful in late summer and early fall. Let's spend some time on the deck when you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Tea Kettle on our way to South Dakota. It was a great place to unwind and relax before a busy family reunion. The hosts are very gracious, and the views from the front and back of the house are wonderful. It really beat spending the night at a basic hotel/motel in Torrington!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mischelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We came to Wyoming to narrow the choices of possible relocation places. We knew that we would like to explore the southern half of the state, so we started our exploration in Torrington. It was truly a delight when we arrived and hosts Calvin and Isabel came out to greet us! Their home is large and lovely with gorgeous panoramas in all directions, but the best thing was the absolute quiet, as we sat on the deck outside our room named the Master Bedroom, with a cup of coffee! They were both welcoming and eager to ensure that our stay was terrific, breakfast was prepared at our convenience and they graciously joined us while sharing useful info about their state. Isabel even surprised us with a slice of homemade pecan pie(we were asked what our favorite pie is) that we enjoyed with a cup of tea in the evening!

Room Tip: Ask for a
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexytoesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Twelves miles out of Torrington ,Wyoming. We arrived later than expected at the entrance to the mile long driveway to the TEA Kettle Ranch B and B. No Problem...a Wyoming welome awaited. An offer of a cup of tea ( accepted) and shown to a large and comfortable bedroom ( queen bed) with ensuite. Morning brought the magnificent sight of the wide Wyoming prairie and deer meandering by. Four nights later and we'd enjoyed the generous hospitality of Isabel and Calvin...genuine, obliging Wyoming ranchers. Plenty of time to soak up the incredible prairie beauty. A great place to see the real Wyoming. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is the best B&B at which I have lodged. The hosts, Isabel and Calvin, are friendly and welcoming but allow you as much privacy as one might desire. The steak on a stone is a nice option and the pie of one"s choice is delicious. The scenery is expansive and spectacular. The accomodations are new, clean and so comfortable. All in all, this place is just a little bit of heaven. I look forward to a return visit to the Teakettle Ranch B&B.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnstauffer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Torrington
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Torrington
0.0 mi away
Best Western Pioneer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Torchlite
Best Western Torchlite
#2 of 8 in Wheatland
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Guernsey, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Kettle Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Kettle Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tea Kettle Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9634 Van Tassell Rd, Torrington, WY 82240-8100
Location: United States > Wyoming > Torrington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing