We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't rate this place low enough!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Torrington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Torrington
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't rate this place low enough!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Absolutely horrific, lobby dirty, smells terrible and dark. Went to the room just for a bathroom stop before finding another hotel. The beds were unmade with stained filthy sheets, the bathroom was disgusting. While in the room for that brief time someone else came into the room - we checked and our key card opened his room as well as ours. On a hunch we tried our card in several doors and they all unlocked!!!!!! We returned our key cards to the desk and told the fellow at the desk we would be leaving and canceling the charge for the room, he ignored us and started texting - didn't even raise his head as we left!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loomisamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    5
    9
    29
See reviews for
12
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendricks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Drive on by, and that should be easy because there is no sign, no lights, and no signs of life. I didn't reserve ahead and this was all that was left. It used to be a Days Inn (the sign is still leaning around the corner. This place is terrible, dirty carpet, most of the light bulbs in the room don't work, everything had a fine layer of dust including the month old news paper in one of the drawers. The work, if any, looks more like demolition than remodel. Better choice a few miles east of town in Morrill, Nebraska (Oak Tree Inn).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

When we pulled up to the "entrance", we almost kept driving. The building looked deserted, no lights were on except the big "Motel 6" sign. We drove around the side of the building and finally found evidence of life. The check-in was fine, the lady at the front desk was nice. But the lobby looked like it had been vacant for years...probably to a rise of zombies (or that's how it felt).
We got to our room. It seemed to have been very nice at some point (before the zombies), but now there are holes in the walls, broken lamps and curtains...and a dead alarm clock. Good news is-the bed appears to have clean sheets.
It'll do for a one-night layover on our way to South Dakota...but next time we'll save the $70 and sleep in our car.
P.S. no signs of zombies...yet...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TikaTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erickson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is what was previously a poor, failing motel which is morphing into??? We reserved ahead using the Motel 6 website (precious few details online), but couldn't find the facility upon arrival in Torrington. We asked around town but were told that there was NO Motel 6 there! Using the address, we tracked it down to what was formerly the Day's Inn. This place was basic as we found it and has a long way to go. We'll reserve judgement until we see the final result, but at least the internet was included in the price. The property had a large restaurant, pool and meeting rooms at one time, but these are all shut down leaving a spooky feeling of abandonment, but time will tell.

Room Tip: Best rooms are away from the railway tracks which pass along the property on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricksonNtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel appears to be in the process of turning into a Motel 6. I am a Motel 6 fan so I think once the renovations are done this will be a nicer place to stay. But meanwhile for the price I have a clean bed/bathroom, free wifi and thats all i need for the night. Hotels in the area are about $80.00 a night. It is about $50.00 here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I was passing through Torrington,I stayed at motel6(used to be daysinn), room was comfortable and nice staff.look like they just renovate, I will definitely stay there again because price was also reasonable.

Room Tip: Best economy motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on our way from Rapid City to Denver having pre-booked and paid in advance. The motel was in the course of extensive renovation works and we were advised that it was under new management, in our opinion the motel should have been closed whilst this work was underway. On check in we were concerned to note the threadbear carpets in the staircases,stained decorations and the smell of smoke in most of the communal area, but our room was clean, smoke free and a good size. On using the bathroom we found that the WC would not flush and on contacting reception we were allocated another room of similar size and quality. We immediatly tried the WC and found it would not stop filling so back to reception and this time we asked for the return of our money.To their credit, they offered a full cash return but asked if they could look at the bathroom before we left. The young lady was able to fix the flush and so we stayed.Breakfast in the morning was cooked by two men (who were not cooks) but they made a good breakfast with eggs, bacon & toast etc.
We had a good nights sleep and on checking out we passed a number of workmen who were working on the property. There is no question in our minds that the hotel should have been closed during the repairs or at the very least all guests informed of the impending works at the time of booking as they have done very little to enhance their reputation by accepting guests in a motel which was so run down. However all staff tried to make our stay as acceptable as possible.

Room Tip: Ensure the renovations are finished before you confirm your booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plymouthtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Torrington
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Torrington
15.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrington

Property: Days Inn Torrington
Address: 1555 Main St, Torrington, WY 82240-3224 (Formerly Motel 6 Torrington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Torrington
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Torrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Torrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing