We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Noisy, but Comfortable and Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Torrington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Little Noisy, but Comfortable and Conveniently located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I mention noisy due to the train, butthe hotel does provide ear plugs :) Otherwise, it was a clean and comfortable room. Plenty of choices for dinner nearby and not too far from the hospital/clinic we came to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torrington, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Juliette0416,

We appreciate you leaving us a review about your stay. It is nice to know that despite the noise challenges experienced, you have considered our rooms to be clean and comfortable.

I hope you see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    31
    4
    7
See reviews for
42
27
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the nice hotel. Michael was so nice upon check in, the room was spotless and very large. The pool was great and maintenance man give grandkids pool tubes and inner tubes. The breakfast was good and many choices. Trains didn't seems too bad, we really enjoyed our stay here!!!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on North side since that was recommended and we didn't hear trains at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossagate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torrington, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I want to thank you for your wonderful comment on our hotel. We are proud of each employee and it is great to hear that they are doing a great job. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Got to town without a reservation, decided to try this hotel. For the most part it was very nice, like most Holiday Inn Expresses. I was a little taken aback by the $104 price tag for Torrington, WY. They did have a 'Manager's Reception', so if you drink beer, that would be nice. The primary problem wasn't the hotel, it was the train tracks across the highway. Don't get me wrong, I am a hard sleeper and can sleep through trains. What I can't sleep through is the blowing of the train horns. Every train coming through, and there were many, blew their horn repeatedly as they passed the hotel. Seriously, you can't even hear the tv as they pass.

Room Tip: If you stay here, get a room on the north (?) side, opposite the parking lot and train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torrington, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Bill D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels of the area surrounding the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Torrington is a very small town so it was nice to end up in a hotel this nice. The hotel was very clean and updated, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was a really nice treat. Just don't get a room on the railroad side, although, When I was there last week, they told me that in three weeks they were going to implement an ordinance to make the area a "quite" area so the trains won't blast their horns anymore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torrington, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I want to take the time to thank you for your great comments. The pesky trains will indeed not blow their whistles very soon and we cannot wait!! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I were travelling with our dog and stayed here overnight. It was a clean newer hotel. The room was large and clean. The hotel interior and exterior were clean. There is a large area outside to walk your dog. There is a train track across the street. Our room was on the backside of the building so we couldn't hear the train at all. Breakfast was the regular Express type, WITH a pancake machine - our favorite. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torrington, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear NK;

We are pleased that you found our hotel in such great shape. I appreciate the great comments that you gave us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and if you are ever in the area again, do not hesitate to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very nice staff. Stayed in one of their suites....which is really a large room with a wall halfway dividing the king size bed from the sofa bed. The sofa bed is NOT comfortable. There were 2 TV's, which was nice. There are trains across the street that ran all night-they do give you courtesy ear plugs to help to eliminate that problem. Indoor pool is very nice and the convenience of the laundry at the hotel was wonderful. They had a manager get-together in the evening which was lovely with free wine, beer and snacks. That was an unexpected pleasure! The continental breakfast was good with a nice variety of offerings for the family. If it weren't for the trains all night I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The location across from the railroad tracks caused me to give this a poor rating for location and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torrington, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I want to thank you for the comments that you have left. Those trains do become annoying after awhile, especially if you are trying to sleep. I am sorry for that noise. I know that this does not help you on your last visit but the town is installing whistles at the crossings so the trains will not blow their horn at every crossing. Hopefully that will be in place by the end of the year. I want to thank you for staying with us and if you are ever in the area again please do not hesitate to stay with us again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay! I had the hide a bed and I slept soundly! Delicious full breakfast. Clean rooms, comfortable and relaxing. Accommodating staff. I would stay again if in that area. The Jacuzzi tub was exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvarado76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Torrington, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments about our hotel. I think we have the best staff in the business and I take great pride in them. I am glad that you had such a fun nights stay. If you are ever in the area again, stop by and stay!!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Torrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Torrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Torrington
Address: 1700 East Valley Road, PO Box 1153, Torrington, WY 82240-1153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Torrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Torrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Torrington, Wyoming , is ideally situated in order to make your trip to the Black Hill of South Dakota an enjoyable one. The Holiday Inn Express in Torrington, WY is located right off Highway 26, and is a comfortable drive away from Denver International Airport. There are numerous attractions near the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Torrington, WY such as Old Fort Laramie, Homesteaders Museum, Scottsbluff National Monument, Cottonwood Golf Course, plus some great places for hunting, fishing, and boating. Torrington is the home of the EWC Lancers. Eastern Wyoming College has many events throughout the year to enjoy while you are in town. The Holiday Inn Express in Torrington, WY has a comfortable lobby where you can sit and enjoy a book which are available in the lobby or visit with friends and family. We have a large parking lot to accommodate RVs and trailers with easy access. The Holiday Inn Express in Torrington, WY is a 100% non-smoking hotel with 67 rooms on two floors with an elevator. Every room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, blow dryer, iron & ironing board and free high-speed Internet. Limited pet rooms. Must call hotel for availability on pet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Torrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Torrington Hotel Torrington
Holiday Inn Torrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing