We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jose Paizano's

Jose Paizano's
Ranked #15 of 22 Restaurants in Torrington
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Description: There are few restaurants in Torrington, WY. I found a listing for it on Google Maps.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is probably the nicest restaurant in town and I have to say, the ribeye was fantastic. My friend had the chicken fried steak (which the restaurant claimed to be one of their signature dishes) and she thought it was really good. I tried the gravy and was too sweet for my tastes. I asked for a Cabernet and they were out, I asked for the loaded baked potatoe (only available on Friday, Saturday and Sunday) and they were out (i ate there on FRiday). The service was good and all and all I would eat there again if I go to Torrington on another trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best taco pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I made a point to stop here again as I drove between Rapid City and Denver. Modest diner look but clean place & friendly staff. The taco pizza is phenomenal

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Jose's menu is different from any in town - there is quite a large selection of different cuisines. The food is good and unique. I'd go here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biteme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendricks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jose Paizano's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The locals told my wife and I that this was a good place to eat. They were right! Very good food at a very reasonable price. We would eat here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank badriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Level Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Jose Paizano's has been family owned for years and has always had great food and customer service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose Paizano's also viewed

 

Been to Jose Paizano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing