We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
22
16
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
16
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner in town mini fridge beds were comfortable will stay there again dinosaur museum pets earplugs office pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

this place has definitely been updated and is one of the cleanest places I've stayed in!Excellent price and beyond nice people running the place,will for sure come back and recommend to anyone that's asks

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dawndread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The good: Bed was comfortable - room 8. WiFi worked very well. Parking right in front of door. Staff were friendly. Cleanish...could use a good deep clean, but not bad.

The bad: Pillows - not so great. Walls quite thin...could hear our neighbours watching Jerry Springer. Room smelled smoky.

All in all for a budget motel...not bad.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Off the road some so quiet. Owners helpful and nice. Older motel that has been remodeled. Nice shower and looked to be fairly new carpet. The beds were comfortable. Our room had 2 double beds with a partial wall between them and I loved that. I read the "complaints" in some of the reviews: loud refrigerator, thin walls so heard neighbors, had to slam outer door to close. SO what. I have stayed in "nice chain motels" and hear the neighbors, the refrigerator, and hear slamming doors. This place is really neat and clean and rooms tho not huge, are a nice size. I think each room has a theme. Ours seemed to be hunting or fishing with bedspreads and picture that matched the theme.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Cute rooms, very accommodating! We got there late and the owner was super friendly and went over the top for us! We were traveling in a motor home and as we were bagging up our trash a very nice gentleman came over offered to take it off our hands. I wish I could remember their names. They were just so friendly, the rooms were clean and very affordable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We stayed here for two nights during labor day weekend. We had two rooms which were comfortable and very clean. Rates are very reasonable. Other motels and hotels were full and wanted much more money. The staff was very friendly, kind, and accommodating. On our first night we arrived late but the staff left our lights on and our keys in our rooms. It was so welcoming after a very long drive with three tired grandchildren. Thank you for the great service. We will be back again.

Room tip: Room 4 has a half wall for some privacy between queen and double bed.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karenjn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews