We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Antler Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rainbow Motel(Thermopolis)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paintbrush Inn(Thermopolis)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Thermopolis)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Thermopolis)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
44
52
27
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
52
27
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen bedwould stay here againthe ownerfridge and microwaveseparate bedroomscentral locationlarge tableroom was cleanhot springsthe rooms were nicespace heaterlog cabinin townbig roomnice stayfamily vacationroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Recently stayed here with some friends, as just a stop over on our way to Jackson, and it was great. Rooms were clean & spacious. Certainly not a big fancy hotel chain, but very charming nonetheless.
The staff was great, we we're late into town & they called to make sure we'd get there before the office closed, hearing that we were further away than expected, they made sure we'd be able to get into the room after hours and that we were all set to head out early the next morning.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I think this would be a great place for hunters and fishermen! Room did have a microwave and refrigerator. The couple running the place were very nice and helpful.

Our room was large and the bed just caved in to the middle. Wifi worked great.

We went to the hot springs, drove around a bit, and decided to check out and head on early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just stayed here for 3 days - it was not a place we'd ever stay again. Dirty and uncomfortable. The AC didn't work and it was very hot. The bathtub had either been painted or resurfaced and big sheets of whatever it was was peeling off. The water streamed continuously and the knob to turn on the shower didn't work. The fudge/gift shop had been closed for a breakfast room that was open from 7 to 9 and consisted of cold cereal, white bread toast, half size muffins, milk and ok coffee. The WiFi didn't always work for those of us who work and they weren't quite as friendly to our 12 year old dog as we'd been told. We went across the street and bought our own towels!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Manager at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

As a manager of the motel we try to make everyone's stay pleasant. You stayed 3 nights and not once did you ask for maintenance to check your AC or informed anyone of any issues. Second we pride ourselves on being pet friendly we do have a charge for pets, along with a written contract dealing with pet policies that you signed because of issues with pet damage. As for not having a clean room you have been the only guest to say such a thing and we pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort, however we cannot fix issues if they are not brought to our attention while you stay with us. As for our bathrooms we understand the issue being a older motel and we will be remodeling them this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our family stayed 1 night during the trip of The Wyoming dinosaur centre. Room was simple. Carpet was old and need update. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom floor was sticky.Nice flat screen TV. Wifi internet was easy to connect and very fast. Breakfast was ok. Great rate in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teekar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was ok for one night but not sure I would return again. It was noisy with the outside traffic and the two trains that roar through during the night. It was reasonalble but you got what you paid for. The shower was terrible. I was afraid I would scald myself.
Has lots of cute carved bears.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor there is not elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews