We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Clean and Motorcycle Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elk Antler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elk Antler Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Thermopolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean and Motorcycle Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

When I pulled in to this motel I was greeted by the owner and made to feel very comfortable. I was fortunate to get the last room and was pleased with the cleanliness, the bed and free wifi. It is a good place to stay and watch the sun set over Thermopolis and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
28
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for years. This time I was still pleased. The room was clean. The check in was good. It has seemed they have turned the office into part of their home now. The breakfast was good. Cereal, toast and muffins. The usual for a continental breakfast. The only complaint... There was only two big towels in a room with a double bed and set of bunk beds. When we realized this the office was closed for the night... Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elephantabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Family enjoyed the room will be back here again. We stayed here from asking locals they recommend this motel to us and it was clean and very nice room. The price was very reasonable. The beds were very comfortable and the room was so fresh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsyrose94
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend and our stay was excellent! The guy that checked us in was very friendly and the check-in and out process is very easy. Very comfy beds and they have cable and free wifi, you can also bring your pet for $10 you just can't leave them in the room when you're not there. If I ever go back I will stay here again. I've already recommended them to 2 friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyrose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, WY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

First, and most important, the room was clean and well maintained. It's located right in the center of town so nothing is very far away. It's pet friendly, and there is an option to have two rooms in your room. The beds were comfy. The room had a fridge, microwave and a tv in each room. We only stayed one night, but I'm glad we picked the Elk Antler Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegsJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I'll start with the positives: friendly staff, central location, 2 separate rooms as an option, has fridge and microwave in rooms. Now I wouldn't exactly say this place is the cleanest but after doing some research and looking at some other options it is in the top 3 for Thermopolis. It certainly could use some updating and all the antlers could use a good dusting. We have stayed at the Days Inn the last 2 times we've been to Thermopolis but we weren't really impressed with the cleanliness so we tried something new. Elk Antler is a bit cleaner but overall I think next time we'll be going back to the Days or try the Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krisinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S, Manager at Elk Antler Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
We are happy you decided stay with us at the Elk Antler Inn, we are pleased that you found us to be cleaner than our competitors, and that some of our decor could use a little attention. We will be sure to take your comment into consideration and be sure to fix it for the next time you may choose to stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The motel owner/manager is a friendly young guy who made us feel at home. This is a budget motel, so it is not overly fancy, but everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. After a bit of touring through Wyoming we went out of our way to return to Thermopolis so that we could stay at the Elk Antler Inn again. We're looking forward to visiting again the next time we pass through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
3.8 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fountain of Youth Inn
Fountain of Youth Inn
#6 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.9 mi away
Paintbrush Inn
Paintbrush Inn
#8 of 8 in Thermopolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Antler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Antler Inn

Property: Elk Antler Inn
Address: 501 S. 6th Highway 20, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Thermopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Antler Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-friendly motel; family owned. Our rooms are log-cabin style with completely new bathrooms, flat screen tv's, refrigerator, microwave and free wi-fi. We have a triple queen suite room and double queen suites,as well bunk bed rooms for kids. We are close to the Hot Springs State Park, Yellowstone National Park, and canoeing, boating, fishing, hunting and hiking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Elk Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing