We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy RV Park with very friendly hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thermopolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle RV Park and Campground
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at Eagle RV Park and Campground in July 2010. We loved our stay here ( in Thermopolis and the RV Park).
We found the park to be very clean and tidy, and the host to be more than welcoming. Like most RV Parks, the 'neighbours' were quite close but the grounds were neat and tidy.
Tubeing on the local river is available, for $7 per person. Transport up the river is included - it takes about 2 hrs and was fun.
The hosts recommended a great bbq trailer takeaway joint in town weekends, Grumpys, don't miss it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingTuatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

My husband called and made a reservation for a small cabin. The owner told us he reserved us a cabin in the back, very quiet and close to the bathrooms/showers. We were quite excited until we got there. The owner told us the RV parked next to our cabin had set up a tent on our lawn and we could share the fire pit and lawn with the people. He couldn't asked them to leave, regardless that we had reserved the space. Why did we even have a reservation?!?!?We ended up in a cabin 30 feet from the highway, right at the entrance to the park. Trucks and cars and headlights all night. We were up and out of there by 6:00 AM, after no sleep. And, every inch of grass was covered by tents. Every piece of blacktop had an RV on it. Very, very crowded. Would not recommend this to anyone with all the other options in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UtahMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda U, Owner at Eagle RV Park and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hello, we are the new owners of the Eagle Rv park since the summer of 2011. Thank you for all the reviews. We love to see people are enjoying their stay. We want to let the folks who are renting a cabin know they will not have someone tenting in their front yard unless you choose to put your family there. If the tent spot is rented out first, we will not put anyone in the cabin and vise versa. However we have had people check in that stayed here before and they let us know up front they don't mind having neighbors. We just want everyone to be comfortable..Some have traveled many miles. As far as the trash piling up, we have the city pick up trash twice a week, sometimes we just have more than other weeks. we do take trips to our local dump, in hopes to keep up. Thank you to the people who do come twice a week to help keep our park clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAjosDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
715 reviews
6.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fountain of Youth Inn
Fountain of Youth Inn
#6 of 8 in Thermopolis
37 reviews
1.9 mi away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Thermopolis
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle RV Park and Campground

Address: 204 US Highway 20 S, Thermopolis, WY 82443-9411
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Thermopolis
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing