We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle RV Park and Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Thermopolis
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paintbrush Inn(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (87)
    Filter reviews
    87 results
    Traveler rating
    55
    23
    5
    3
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    55
    23
    5
    3
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrv parkbathrooms were cleanlaundry facilitiesnice stopfire ringhot springsfull hookupsone nightin townthe riverpicnic tablesgreat place to staygrasstoolsrigmotorhomehosts
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    62 - 67 of 87 reviews
    Reviewed September 26, 2013

    My wife and I spent one night on Sept 9. We were welcomed promptly, check-in was fast and efficient. The park, showers, and restrooms were very clean and nice. It was a very pleasing experience. The park is dated in that it might be difficult for the big rigs to fit in and maneuver, but my 27 foot trailer and truck fit great. I would not hesitate to use this park again and would highly recommend that you at least check it out.

    It is on the south end of Thermopolis and the hot springs are on the north, but it is a small town so it is quick and easy to get to the park.

    There is no pool or fitness center, but they will arrange tubing or kayaking on the Bighorn river during the summer.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Doyle O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 17, 2013

    I just want to thank the whole staff who were so helpful to my family and I. As far as Garyonwheels stated, if people would take the time to look around, pretty sure the Eagle RV Park is over 30 to 40 years old from the size of the trees. Therefore that just might explain the small spaces. I am pretty sure that when this park was built NO ONE drove around a 50ft. Motorhome. I suggest for anyone who wants to know what kind of a site you are going to get, then while making your reservation just ask. After reading reviews like those with nothing but complaints, also explains why the owners are selling the RV Park.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LifeisGood5811
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 5, 2013

    Another of the seemingly endless modern campgrounds where you barely have enough room to park your trailer and extend the awning. The area in front of the trailer was literally 5 feet wide (see photo) The full hookup from the neighbor's rv was on our site, under the picnic table. Not Sanitary. Several people did not have enough room to properly park their tow vehicles, and were asked to move them in order to make room for other rigs to pull in. Also, bright light shining in our window all night.
    Nice shady trees. Good playground for kids. Decent bathrooms.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Garyonwheels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 4, 2013

    My daughter, Anna, and I enjoyed a 15 day stay at The Eagle Rv Park in Thermopolis, Wyoming. We head to Wyoming every summer - our favorite state, hands down. The Eagle is excellent - it is family friendly and welcoming. We felt completely comfortable there our entire stay. We stayed in one of the cabins - it was tidy, comfy, and met the needs of our vacation. Whether venturing downtown or to Yellowstone, we looked forward to returning to the campground each night. We felt completely safe in our cabin, the communal bathroom was immaculate and clean, the laundry area was very accessible. Other campers were friendly and nice. The owners of the Eagle are extremely nice - you could not ask for more genuinely nice people. I would honestly choose staying at this campground over a "regular" hotel - we are already planning our next trip out and will be returning to the Eagle with more of our family!! One tip: If you opt to tube in Thermop, when you get to town (you'll see the Eagle sign on your left), be sure to veer to your left when the river bisects - the right gets swift and has nasty brush which can be dangerous. Otherwise, enjoy your visit - an amazing and magical place!!! :)

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mpkoalas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

    This place was great on so many levels. Particularly nice was that the staff immediately offered us a cabin upgrade after witnessing our fender bender outside the park. Very very nice folks and a great place to stay.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank JulesLGB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews