We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain of Youth Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Eagle Mountain, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hospitality!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were very impressed with this place!!! It was an awesome place to stay and the owner was so kind and accommodating! He's only been at this a couple months and was so eager to make us comfortable! You can tell that he has put a lot into this and has great plans for continued improvements. We will definitely stay there again!
Thank you so much Grant for everything!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We came into Thermopolis totally blind on where to stay. We called up the Hot Springs Inn.. despite some previous poor reviews. The place is now back in the hands of the original owners & any such bad reviews no longer apply. We experienced a very comfortable and pleasant stay with a new comfy bed, soft sheets, refrigerator, new carpets & a very nice room. The staff were superb & helpful and directed us to their 'earthly devine' hot pool just a few miles south of town. We soaked for hours and were so grateful for a wonderful stay at the Hotsprings Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mishel444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dirty room, dirty carpets, dirty curtains, boards under the mattress, rubbish bins overflowing under the stairs.....nothing good about this place. Don't waste your time and money staying here. Only one restaurant in town was open. A real disappointment.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisybaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thermopolis hotels

San Juan, PR
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Like another reviewer, we stayed here because it was the last room in town. If this happens to you, I'd suggest you just keep on driving to the next town, because this place is a dump. Apparently we got a room that has not yet been remodeled. The carpet was old and stained. The room was filled with mismatched, stained furniture left over from the 80's., including some old kitchen cabinets tipped onto their side and repurposed into tables. The TV was on when we arrived, leading us to believe someone had just been in the room.... There was some cheese stored in the refrigerator. The a/c did not work and the room was hot. The blinds were bent up and not covered with any curtains. TV remote did not work. There is no closet; the wall was broken through the back of the closet to make a "suite" (but the walls were never finished). On the positive side, the linens seemed cleaned, we slept well, and there were some nice toiletries in the bathroom.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We decided to stay the night in Thermoplolis after travelling all day. We were disappointed to find that EVERY room in town was occupied by a large group from out of town. After checking out other properties with no help offered, the new manager of the Hot Springs Inn offered to see if he could help. He just had a cancellation and offered it to us a a better rate than any other we saw, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS THE LAST ROOM IN TOWN! We found it to be a little quirky, well done, quiet, and would definitely stay there again if we are in the area. The manager was also helpful in directing us to great places to eat. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iowacloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our room was freshly decorated and smelled nice. What surprised us is how huge the room was! In fact, we had spent the night before in one of the upscale hotels in the State Park and this room was quite a bit better - and $50 cheaper!

The bathroom was fresh and clean and looked brand new. There was a full-size kitchen area with plenty of cupboards, a full-size double sink, microwave, and full-size fridge. A table and two chairs make it an overall nice place to spend a week or two.

The onsite manager was quick to respond to our needs and gave us an incredible rate of $39 plus tax for two people! In Thermopolis, you won't find a lower rate than that... and this room was huge, comfy, and the mattresses were good (not great, but we slept well).

We missed it while we were there, but they were getting ready to open up an onsite Mexican restaurant in the main motel building.

The only drawback we noticed is that it's located at a busy intersection, so you do hear traffic, but not much. The heater was a bit noisy, too, but overall, we were very pleased!

Room Tip: If you want a large size room, a full kitchen (minus a stove), with all the comfort of home, try Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a strange little hotel. Everything is borderline good and bad. Starting with the parking lot, very hard to manuver and takes some brainpower to figure out how the layout works. But I suppose it was worth it, because the staff made it all the more great. They're ever-helping and really bend over backwards for any need or want you desire, even at midnight! The room itself wasn't terrible, but it wasn't good. I had to climb some very rustic stairs that look like they're still going under remodeling, but perfectly good enough to walk on, the room was a tad on the smaller side, but the overall theme was intriuging. Very well put together, but not completely properly cleaned, there was still dirt and dust on the table, but at least the sheets and towels were immaculate. The TV was very nice, a nice HD flatscreen with great cable reception. No it didn't have a DVD player, but if I was going to be traveling around with a bunch of DVDs I would have bought my own player. The minifridge truly was mini, very tini, but managable nonetheless. The bed had an interesting design to it, but it was very comfortable. The room still looked like it was in the process of remodeling, which I believe everything here is, new owners and whatnot. But I definately enjoyed my stay, can't wait to see what they can do to the place once the remodeling is finished.

Room Tip: It's right next to the center of town, which is a nice touch, when you're not trying to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Thermopolis
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paintbrush Inn
Paintbrush Inn
#8 of 8 in Thermopolis
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain of Youth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain of Youth Inn

Property: Fountain of Youth Inn
Address: 600 Broadway St, Thermopolis, WY 82443-2720 (Formerly Hot Springs Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fountain of Youth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing