We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain of Youth Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there July 22nd 2012, just passing through on our way home. I read the reviews and thought it would be an ok place to stay since we were just stopping through. Not only was the room smelly and musky but it was filthy! I wouldn't get in the shower with out my flip flops on. And then in the morning when I went to wash my face I found a bunch black trimmed pubic hairs in the hand towel. Definitely not worth $65!! I would've slept in my car if I had known it was that bad. The owner didn't even refund ANY of my money after telling him about the hairs. Apparently pubic hairs in your hand towel doesn't necessitate any sort of refund at the Hot Springs Inn. There are lot of better motels and hotels just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler999933423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Fountain of Youth Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

The staff was good and the room was clean. It is an older motel that they are still remodeling. My biggest complaint was claiming online through tripadvisor that the room had two queen beds and room for a roll away. There was no way another bed would fit in that room. Breakfast was good (scrambled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal and muffins) but at the Coachman another motel that they also own while the Hot Springs Inn's kitchen is being remodeled. Over all a little over priced for what you get. Still I would like to see what they do with it over the next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Place has been remodeled. Very clean and comfortable bed. Air didn't cool very well but sufficient. Asked for late check out so we could shower after great white water raft trip, not a problem. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allicat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a 1 (one) star hotel AT BEST. Only stay here if you have no other option. My room smelled like a dirty ashtray. When my wife turned on the hairdryer in the bathroom about fifty small dead flies fell from the light fixtures onto the sink. Why didnt we just leave? We arrived after midnight and had to get the manager (who was very nice) out of bed to get checked in and the kids were already asleep, so we just toughed it out. Plus, we had booked the room through an online service like Prceline or Expedia, I can't remember which, and had already paid for it. Three days later, our luggage still smells like an ashtray. The stairs leading upstairs from the parking lot are rusted badly. Breakfast was included in our rate but we were told if we wanted breakfast we would have to travel a few blocks doCoachman restaurant which was owned by another member of the family and they would honor it. We decided not to. On the plus side...There was a new flat screen tv in the room along with maybe a small fridge and coffee maker. And Like I mentioned, the young lady manager was very nice which is why I gave this hotel two stars instead of one... but at the end of the day, this hotel may be fine for a migrant laborer but it's definitely not geared for a family.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else until this hotel makes major improvements. No late night staff. You have to wake...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Battlechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

On a recent trip to MOntana, we stayed here twice, each time for 3 or 4 days, which makes the 6th or 7th time that we have stayed at this motel. We began staying here years ago when it was called "Fountain of Youth Inn" and use of the FOY hot pools was included in the very reasonable motel rate. This motel has been here for years and heavily used. The last owner and now the new owner have started needed upgrades and repairs. We found the beds very comfortable; some rooms have been nicely painted in lovely color schemes; new and interesting pictures have been hung. The new manager was most friendly and helpful; assumed her duties here less than 2 months ago, but has years of experience in motel renovations, is working to develop a friendly, intimate small unique motel, lovingly decorated. Will we stay here again? You bet!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandSinSocorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I don't understand all the negative comments. I stayed for 4 nights my room was clean upon arrival and kept clean throughout my stay. They must have new owners/managers because they were very kind and there to answer any questions I had at any time of the day. This is THE place to stay in thermopolis!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jones307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We thought the reviews were a bit daunting. We arrived to find out a new owner and management had taken over and had been making the Inn a nice place to be rooms were clean and appearence was clean. Clearly the new owners had done there homework. Exceptional service. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snogged2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
701 reviews
7.1 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Thermopolis
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paintbrush Inn
Paintbrush Inn
#8 of 8 in Thermopolis
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain of Youth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain of Youth Inn

Address: 600 Broadway St, Thermopolis, WY 82443-2720 (Formerly Hot Springs Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Price Range: $81 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fountain of Youth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing