We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soaking It In in Thermopolis,WY.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Staying at Best Western in Thermopolis Wyoming was very enjoyable. Soaking in mineral waters and exploring the town. Also went to Kirby Wyoming to Wyoming Whiskey distillery tour, very enjoyable and interesting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 633 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice sized rooms, right in the state park. Would stay here again. We had to leave earlier then expected because of weather, and they were extremely helpful with the bill adjustments. Rooms were clean, and spacious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Couldn't stay due to snow storm that took out our power at home. Had to stay home, though we wanted to stay in your motel. Desk clerk did indicate that he didn't have the authority to cancel our room, but he would ask his manager. We were to call back later to see if manager would "comp" a room for us in a following three month period.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. King suite nice. Quiet. Historic building just inside entrance of Hot Springs State Park. Would definitely stay here again.no on site restaurant or lounge but did not miss it. There is one just across street.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLG8960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is so nice. The rooms are very spacious and lots of windows. It is located near a great walking path and park. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. It feels more like a home than a hotel. The breakfast is average and only downfall I saw is that there is no elevator.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is a special treat in that it is located on the grounds of Hot Springs State Park. That by way of warning you that the sewer smell when you open the front door is NOT sewer, but rises from the hotel's own hot springs tub, a small hot mineral pool located outdoors in the center of the building. Once you know what it is, you really don't notice it anymore and can concentrated on the character of this former apartment building, circa 1917. The building is on the Historical Register but the rooms are not historic and have full modern amenities.

We arrived at the start of a two-day snow storm, but found plenty to do in the area while it cleared out. We were with another couple and there room was a good bit better than ours even though right next Their's was larger and had a small frig and microwave. Breakfast was very good in the morning for a free one and the desk staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: DO NOT book into room 107. One wall has both the laundry and and office next to it and does not bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s1jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms were spacious and had so many beautiful windows. It was light and airy and did not feel like a hotel room. The location was quiet and pretty in the park. Although we did not use the mineral springs hot tub, it looked inviting. You do, however, smell the springs in the rooms. Breakfast was good and free!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thermopolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Thermopolis
Days Inn Thermopolis
#2 of 8 in Thermopolis
719 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#3 of 8 in Thermopolis
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Thermopolis
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Elk Antler Inn
Elk Antler Inn
#1 of 3 in Thermopolis
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roundtop Mountain Motel
Roundtop Mountain Motel
#4 of 8 in Thermopolis
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fountain of Youth Inn
Fountain of Youth Inn
#7 of 8 in Thermopolis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Address: 116 E Park St, Thermopolis, WY 82443-2440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thermopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Thermopolis
Price Range: $118 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thermopolis
Thermopolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing