We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Thermopolis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paintbrush Inn(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Thermopolis)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Worland)
View Hotel
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
144
211
194
121
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
211
194
121
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari clubbig gamehot springssafari restauranton displayallow petsan older hotelstate parkthe riverin townmineral pooloutdoor poolyogurtdinosaur centerfree breakfasthuntingmounts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 727 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was one of the better places to stay in the area. Rooms are just average. The staff are very polite and curtious. It is near Hot Springs State Park and the river, which are very nice. The pool and mineral hot tub are nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kscholl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We walked into our room and thought that we had been transported back to the 1980s .
The rooms and the whole complex and grounds are dated and in need of some remodeling
The animal head trophy motif and photos depicting the great whiter hunter posing with all the wildlife he killed belongs to another era ( especially when the office hands us a brochure asking us to help conserve resources by not having our towels cleaned daily ) .
While my eyes told me that the room was spic -n-span clean, my nose told me that something else.
There is a big parking lot adjacent to all the rooms. The lot served as party central for an ongoing cocktail hour the night we were there. While the revelers were all friendly enough and willing to share their drinks , we weren't really there for that. The next time we pass through this area , I think that we' ll pass on this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were given a room that often had complaints about the smoke smell. When other rooms were available, not sure why this room was given to us in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LisaOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is dated but is unique in it's appearance. We were scheduled to have a wine and cheese reception but didn't - which was disappointing since most of us were looking forward to a snack. The rooms are your average hotel. Our group was white water rafting the next day so we were asked to check out early so they could prepare for the next 2 groups coming in. Two of our travellers did stay in their rooms since they were not going rafting. the hotel allowed us to take our towels with us when given a credit card "just in case". The hotel called the rafting place three times to make sure we were coming back with the towels. When we arrived back at the hotel 3 hours later, they did not have the invoice printed (we were told we leaving too early to pick it up at 8:00 but could get it on our return). the hotel is convenient for what we wanted to do and was clean. There is a nice CO breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jannfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews