We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabin Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabin Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thayne
Certificate of Excellence
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place was amazing. Clean, comfy, and way more than expected. Beautiful views, private, quiet, nice jetted tub, comfy bed, great breakfast, super friendly and welcoming owners. Don't pass this place up if you are looking for a place near Thayne.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahogirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
51
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Cabin Creek Inn is absolutely perfect. The staff is very friendly and very informational. Our cabin was meticulously clean and very comfortable. Their continental breakfast was fabulous. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillS259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I've stayed at the Cabin Creek during the fall...It's absolutely perfect. Priced well, quiet, comfortable, and the staff is AWESOME. So very nice! I go to take a break from home and get work done, and the set up of the rooms is perfect for what I do. Great jetted tubs in all the rooms (and the GIGANTIC size-of-a-small-pool tub in the Rafter's Retreat room is incredible!) I can't wait for them to reopen in April so I can go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTanner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Neat, clean individual cabins in the small Wyoming town of Thayne, WY. Thayne is a small community in the heart of the Star Valley, a beautiful valley south of the Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.
The cabins are quiet and comfortable with a small refrigerator and microwave.
The bath tub in my unit was a spa type and after a long day driving was extremely relaxing.
The buffet breakfast is very good with a nice variety of items including fresh baked cinnamon rolls.
The owns/staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area.
I had a very pleasant 2 night stay.

Room Tip: All the cabins seem to be equal although the ones further back from the highway may be the most quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windwalker1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We made a quick trip this time, just an over night. We were able to stay in #17 The Moose Lodge. We got there late but they had our cabin all warmed up for us in a snow storm. WOW what a comfortable bed. Everything looks brand new, Large Laundry room. They are winding down for the season so the outdoor pool and hot tub were already closed. The Food Mart and Valley Market are just a short walk across the roadway. No coffee till after 6 or 7 AM but the food mart opens at 4:30. Great Lodge for breakfast and a television for relaxing alone or with the family. Fall pricing (great Value) Season closing from Thanksgiving till Spring.

Room Tip: lower # cabins on the west side have a stream behind, higher # closer to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 125richardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I wasn't impressed with them last year but was traveling through the area again and decided to give them a second try. I'm glad I did. The front desk staff were very friendly even though it was 9pm and I knew they were waiting for us to arrive. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. We had a jetted tub but never used it. We both slept well that night and were ready for our Yellowstone adventure the next day. The only thing I have to mention that is negative is no heat in the cabin when we opened the door. We had a reservation, they knew the cabin and it was a very cold night. Its not the big things that make a place, its the small nice things that make you want to come back. A warm cabin would be one of those nice things.

Breakfast in the morning was good. French toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs and some very good cinnamon rolls were among the breakfast fare. It was all fresh and hot, just waiting for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We picked this place based on location and price. What a find! It is less than an hour south of Jackson. The themed rooms are filled with everything you might want. As we opened the door, we couldn't help but smile. There was a huge Jacuzzi (right beside the bed); a shower with nozzles pointing every which way; a fireplace; a flat screen TV and a view of the creek a few feet away. They even provided a small breakfast.
We were only there for one night, but it was such a happy surprise and welcome respite after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thayne
14.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Afton Star Valley
4.9 mi away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
17.1 mi away
Flying Saddle Resort
Flying Saddle Resort
#1 of 3 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Kodiak Mountain Resort
Show Prices

Been to Cabin Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabin Creek Inn

Property: Cabin Creek Inn
Address: 211 South Main, Thayne, WY 83127
Location: United States > Wyoming > Thayne
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabin Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cabin Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing